Splinterlands Battle Challenge - My Giant Roc is made of Rock ... and is a Lion!

2 65

This week's theme for the battle challenge is the Giant Roc, an Alpha/Beta common monster from the Fire Splinter. I remember the Roc from Heroes 3 and that one was a true gem in everyone's army.

This bird must be massive as it can be seen carrying an elephant, unless is a pigmy elephant! The 5 Mana is justified by Flying and Reach from level 1, with 4 Health, 2 Speed and 1 Melee added in the mix.

This card is perfect for the 2nd position in the team and it gets even better at level 6 when it gains Trample. The only issue is that is not available anymore as a free card and the market is quite pumped, with $1.49 the cheapest card.

The problem is solved easily, because I use Fineas Rage in the second position as a secondary tank and quick melee damage. When not using the Living Lava as the main tank, the new option is the Gargoya Lion. The Gargoya developed distinct personalities and cannot be controlled by any authority. The Lion has the most commanding presence, the largest and the strongest of his race.

This Common Neutral monster looks more solid than the Giant Roc even if it costs 6 Mana. Has Flying, and was very cheap to raise it up to level 4. The current stats are 6 Health points, 3 Armor, 2 Speed and 2 Melee Damage.

Burning up the Enchanted Forest - Battle and Line-up :

The battle had 29 mana cap and the "Spreading Fury" battle-rule, giving Rage to all the monsters. The simple choice for summoner was , boosting my team with one melee attack power and one health point.

Gargoya Lion - Main tank with Flying

Fineas Rage - OP Melee with Reach

Ant Miners - Melee with Scavenger

Serpentine Spy - Melee with Opportunity

Tenyii Striker - Melee with Sneak

Goblin Fireballer - Ranged

My tactic was set on NUKE! with high speed attacks that will settle the battle in the early rounds. The Gargoya Lion armor and Flying will hold damage and leave the back line take down my opponents one by one.

My opponent pulled out o team straight from the Enchanted Forest, with fantastic beasts and boosted magic power. One round gone ... two casters down! The fight looks pretty much settled, even if I lost my Gargoya Lion.

Was carnage on the battlefield, and my team made it look easy. I think I could still win the game again and again even if the opponent will magically get all his monster resurrected and I would have to play with what was left. Not only I still had 5 out of 6 monsters alive but also had an Ant that was ready to tank! See the full battle here!

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

10
$ 5.87
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i have not know about this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read but I don't any idea about the game. Those card card seem company to me but maybe it's because I don't try any

$ 0.00
2 years ago