SmartBCH Spotlights: PandaLand - Play2Earn Adventure Game

15 119

Long ago, when wishes came true, there lived a group of brave and righteous pandas in a mysterious eastern land. The wonderland they lived was named Pandaland. And that's where our story begins…

This is what you can see on the main page of PANDA LAND, one of the SmartBCH projects that caught my attention. The blockchain game plans to expand to NFT market, exchange, staking and DEX. 

The HUNT (adventure mode) was finally launched, letting players use their PANDA NFTs to fight monsters and win $PDA. You will need 3 pandas to hunt, and the force value will be the criteria used to win battles. The higher the value ... the higher the chances to win. The force will depend on the elements and the order of the pandas. One rule that sounds stupid is that if the team loses twice in a row, the three pandas can't hunt the next day.

I seen the roadmap in November 2021 and decided to mint 3 Panda NFTs. The website was live and hunt, breeding and battle functions are planned this year. A game is a game so I wanted to have a team ready for action.

The mint number was already high when I went to mint my NFTs, with 2235 already minted from the total of 3000. Set the bar at 3 and pressed the mint button! 

Something shitty happened and the fee for the transaction was about 1 Bitcoin Cash. My luck was that I didn't had so much BCH and couldn't click that button. If I had enough I would probably press it without noticing the rip-off! 

Had to mint my pandas one by one, and hope that I will get both male and female. I was lucky to get one male panda and two females, having a love triangle for when the breeding will go live!

Our brave pandas come in both genders (male and female), and they can breed and produce baby pandas. Soon your pandas will be able to come here to give birth to baby pandas, and the new panda will inherit some of the characteristics of its parents. You can let the new panda continue to make money by fighting monsters, or you can choose to sell it in the market.

Well ... feels like Pay2Play at the moment, as 1000 $PDA are needed in the wallet to send the pandas to hunt. I had to invest again and swapped 0.14 for 1500 PDA tokens. I bought a bit more, to have some tokens for breeding

The monster force started at 400, and was raised at an accelerated rate. I think this happened too quickly and killed the good vibes regarding the game! As soon as the monster power went over 1000, many players started complaining about loosing too many battles. I was told that is a bug/error that happens after the reset,  and players will loose no matter how much power their team will have.

Three pandas form a team to fight against the monsters, and the team's total force affects the victory rate. The higher the force value of the panda team, the higher the probability of winning. The factors that affect the team's total force are: the force of each panda, the order of the three pandas, and the five-element relationship between the two adjacent pandas.

Basically looks like a FIFA thingy that enhance the pandas depending on their element. Unfortunately I have 2 Earth pandas and one Metal, and no line-up goes above 2052. It's back to Pay2Play if I want to compete! 

I played for a week and won a fair amount of battles. I now had 2904 PDA and felt like a good moment to cash out some of the investment. Was a bad choice! 

I swapped 1900 PDA for 0.09 BCH, but I think was a better idea to hold the tokens. I left 1000 PDA to keep hunting and I thought I will grow the bag back with the next days hunt.

I was wrong! The monster power soon reached 2200 and I lost all 6 battles. I couldn't play the next day because of the rule, and when I came back I lost all 6 battles again! This is enough.... I am out! 

The SmartBCH Spotlights series:

1. Cash Cats ($CATS) - the first meme token on SmartBCH with 1,000,000,000 total token supply

2. BCHPad - a decentralized IDO protocol built on the SmartBCH chain, creating a simplified method to invest in new SEP20 tokens 

3. AxieBCH - Gaming Guild - a simple business model and a provision for players to create a play2earn source of income. 

4. BlockNG & LAW Punks - the platform powered by the $LAW token, which can be used to buy LAW Punks NFTs. 

5. CheckBook - the system that evolves the airdrops, as the tokens are sent through cheques and must be accepted.

6. Konra Token - a token with unique tokenomics and a project that will become a multi token ecosystem.

7. Tango Swap - The first SmartBCH DEX with publicly known developers. 

8. GAME - The the universal gas token for the AxieBCH gaming guild that grows in the holder's wallet 

9. Narath - The reward token meant to serve as an incentive of the holders that use Konra on SmartBCH.

10. 1BCH DEX - New LPs with top APY and single staking sprinklers

11. Oasis.Cash - The decentralized NFT market on SmartBCH

12. World of Masks - A collection of programmatically generated 10,800 Masks NFTs

Residual Income:

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

29
$ 14.73
$ 14.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I basically make about $6,000-$8,000 a month online. It’s enough to comfortably replace my old jobs income, especially considering I only work about 10-13 hours a week from home. I was amazed how easy it was after I tried it…. HERE ➤➤ https://www.workbz.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my friend you have played the game very well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im beginning not to like this game 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, for good Pvm? I'm actually waiting for the breeding coz I don't really like to olay but I got impatient and thats why I just sold one of my Panda 🥸😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here ... doesn't look fair how quick they raise the monster power

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's usually some you win, some you lose, but 6 times 2 is not some really, really bad panda :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, basically no gain in 4 days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When will it release its PVP? I wonder how will it works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The adventure part is out, breeding is planned

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is literally a pay2play HAHA I regret not minting panda nft 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hopefully will get better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, so you had the transaction screenshot saved all these while like you knew you were going to use it for an article some days. Man, I just learned something from you, everything actions need to be documented. What a disaster it would have been had you pressed that confirm button, hmmm, glad you didn't have enough BCH in your wallet at the time. Most people must have gotten ripped off in such situations unknown to them. I don't know why I have no likeness for anything games, I can't stand taking such losses playing games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always screenshot stuff for my articles. Good and bad habit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA, sorry I laughed at the meme “bad Panda” I'm out as well ..cute Panda's turns out to be bad 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

really bad pandas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago