September Crypto Crisis: I bought when others were panic selling

13 34

Last week was horrible for crypto investors, with the market tumbling and reaching such low levels that some were panic selling their assets. Bitcoin was sinking and this event influenced the value of every coin and token in the ecosystem. When Bitcoin dived below $10,000 on the 4th of September affected all major coins. The butterfly effect expanded to Ethereum, who crashing by 12%, and than all correlated DeFi projects joined the depreciation. All DeFi protocols built on the ETH block-chain were heavily affected.

Being around since 2015 didn't make me panic, as this was just a dip, not the end of crypto. Therefore I used the $40 worth of DAI accumulated from Publish0x, $20 Tether I've got from the Injective Protocol writing competition and another $63 disposable income to buy at low price and get some new stuff in my portfolio.

I used the DAI to get a small fraction of Bitcoin, 8.2 Celo Gold and 2.4 Tezos. Only few days after the $40 investment is valued at $45.25, a 9% growth.

On Binance I wanted to have more Swipe (SXP), add Polkadot (DOT) to my portfolio and take advantage of the all time low registered by Elrond Gold (EGLD).

I've got fractions of Swipe from the Binance giveaway but I wanted full numbers so bought 10.20 SXP at $1.60. At today's price of $1.83, this investment has recorded a 11% growth (+$3.70)

I've got 6 Elrond Gold from the 1000:1 metamorphosis of Elrond. The initial price of EGLD was $20, and when price dived at $10 I wanted to take advantage of this 50% discount. I bought $56 worth of Elrond Gold (5.09 EGLD) at $10.99 and this investment started to gain immediately,reaching $15.51 today. With $4.51 per unit, the grow rate added $23 to the initial amount, a 30% growth.

I followed Polkadot, and I like the project, but I always considered the price is to high. With Polkadot splitting and creating the cheaper tokens, my interest grew.  At the price $3.90 per unit, I decided that now is the moment to get some DOT so I bought 8. Just a week later the price reached $4.70, a 20% growth and $6.5 extra value.

In just a week, in the middle of September, the initial $123 grew to a nice $182.32, recording a 48% raise in value. This is just the beginning of market rejuvenation after the crisis and hopefully this move will bring a nice profit in the future.

Two months later, in the middle of November, the $123 investment is valued $355, getting closer to a 300% growth.

Links and referrals:

Coinbase Earn - Up to $52 worth of Orchid (OXT)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $59 Compound (COMP)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $50 worth of EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEO & BTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTC BTC2

Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Join Lbry.tv to earn watching videos & Publish0x to earn while you read

I use Brave and Presearch to earn BAT and PRE while surfing online?

9
$ 0.23
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow you really are an opportnist

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buy the dip

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cripto currency has become very popular nowadays . If there is something profitable, a good brother thinks of evicting himself .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm trying to take things in stride and try not focus too much on the new ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this site is amazing keep it up thank you very much I'll try using it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If there is something profitable, a good brother thinks of evicting himself. Everything seems to be a table pleasure and a joke

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that's a very good profit! Nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I told you is getting better and better! You should give P0x a chance, even if you post once a week. You will see how good it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My problem in POx is putting on photos. It's not easy. And you know most of my articles are all photos lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dropped you a line on Telegram

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that was very good timing. Congratulations. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See the dip.... buy the dip. Check Binance cause the airdrop is there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, thank you for the info. I have not received mine yet. I will keep checking.

Will you sell it immediately?

$ 0.00
3 years ago