Sarcasm Wednesday #25 - Super Bowl and Super USDC Depeg

3 53
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

Sometimes you lose, sometimes you win! In fairness.... most of the times you lose! Statistically speaking, there are more chances for things to go bad than according to the plan. 

The best example is crypto, where we always enjoy bull runs and daily gains! Looking at the big picture... I am -90% of my portfolio! Just woke up to see how USDC lost the USD peg! 

Welcome back 2022! We had 2 good months but all the hopes are gone again! This is the aftermaths of the Silicon Valley Bank collapse, and the exposure Circle had in the bank. 

Circle, the issuer of the 2nd largest stablecoin, revealed that 3.3 billion of the 9.88 billion cash reserves are held and stuck at Silicon Valley Bank. I was expecting Tether to do something like this and not USDC. Funny to see 74 USDC down at 65 USDC!

The withdrawals from USDC mounted and only Nansen redeemed 1 billion USDC. It's a big players game, not for us! Crypto exchanges halted USDC swaps or temporary suspended the conversion to USD. Meanwhile, the degens are in for some quick bucks!

Is PVM a degen? Hell yeah! I bought the dip on a stable coin, then watched USDC dipping even more. It went down at 0.87 USD while writing but it shows slow signs of recovery. Brace yourself... winter is coming!

I closed Coingecko and went to touch some snow! When life is hard go back to basics, touch some grass or enjoy your hobbies. Drawing is neither a talent or a hobby, but I sometimes have fun with my children by accepting weird drawing challenge. Daddy I bet you can't draw a flower cat that brings Spring! Challenge accepted! 

King Charles III Coronation was set for the 6th of May, and the new pounds are already being minted. The new coins are looking good but can they do it on Mainnet as well?

PVM has gone Beast Mode in 2023, and the motto of the year will be "Go Big or Go Home!". Made a list of achievements, have few more ideas in my head, but I will always be a the same renegade content creator you know. 

Thank you all for the constant support, and those that celebrated my third Publish0x anniversary with me. It's a fact that time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time, and I enjoy wasting time writing about my life.

I said I will send an NFT to everyone leaving their 0x wallet in the comments, on  all the blogs I am writing. Wasn't the smartest idea as the turnout was higher then expected. Approximately 3 hours later, 5 $MATIC in fees and 47 NFTs lighter... I managed to send the gifts to all my P0xBros! 

It looks like the tipping randomizer has a week spot for ... $SPOT! I am receiving more than 80% of the tips in SPOT and this good boy will bake a cake soon! Is your $SPOT cooking anything good?

I am exploring multiple blockchains and ecosystems in my search for top DeFi/Web3 projects. Truts is a discovery platform for communities in web3, where users are invited to discover, contribute and earn. 

The Truts Team believe next wave of users in web3 are gonna come through communities and the earning system includes missions. All users can complete missions and earn XP, and later on swap XP for rewards. The common tasks for missions may include joining a social media channel or writing a review.

Web3 sounds like a fantasy land, where the clouds are made of candy floss, and a pot of 1000x cryptocurrencies is hidden at the end of the rainbow. Meanwhile, real life has rainbows but no pots of gold.

If you don't want to chase fairies and leprechauns, you should check the  Kucoin Referral Program 2.0! The new system aims to provide easier referral mechanics, where users can earn stars through referrals. The cheapest Mystery Box costs 10 stars and random prizes can be unwrapped, while more expensive boxes have better prizes.

Speaking about pots of gold, have you watched Kansas City Chiefs v Philadelphia Eagles? Do you know that the cost of 30 seconds of advertising during the Super Bowl was around the $7 million mark.  That's $233,333.33 per second... about a quarter of a million dollars.

All the 70 ad slots for the Super Bowl were sold, and the expected total cost was in the region of $500 million. That's absolutely crazy, and beyond my brain power.  Most will work a lifetime to earn the money spent for a single second of advertising.

I forced my self to stay awake and watch this glorified sport, and the best part was Riri's half-time performance. Was a bit concern she may fall of the platform but she managed to stay safe. Fell a sleep when Eagles had 10 ahead, thinking I should make a small bet on Chiefs to win the match.

Unfortunately I quit betting and missed a good 4x bet! Kansas City Chiefs made a come-back and won 38-35! Not as shocking as $233,333.33 per second of advertising! 

Time for a charitable event, with 100% of the sale volume of Humble Tractors AI 4 Charity will be donated to Turkey & Syria Relief Fund on The Giving Block. The tractors are minted on Polygon, with low fees so everyone can bid without gwei worries.

I am not asking for $233,333.33 per second, only few dollars per NFT! Deep Blue , Statue of Liberty , The Wall and Ouh-La-La! were listed for auction at a starting humble value of only 0.001 ETH. Bid on one, bid on more, and help the people in need!

On the 6th of February, a 7.8 earthquake struck southern and central Turkey. The quake was followed by a 7.7 follow-up, and many other shocks. There was widespread damage and tens of thousands of fatalities, as it was the strongest earthquake in Turkey since the 1939.

You can help those less fortunate and start a bid war! Deep Blue has 75 USDC bid, while the other ones are still below 0.002 ETH! Can you spare a crypto coffee and be part of something bigger?

To be honest, 2023 looks much better than the cursed Anno Domini MMXXII. Last year took my resilience to the limits, and it's hard to be shocked after the wave of bankruptcies I've seen. If aliens will land now in my garden ... I will be like "hey bro!"  

Brave Browsers played again with the rewards, and most of the countries are no longer eligible for BAT farming. I tried to re-link my Uphold but sadly that's not available in my region. Still got some $BAT tips on Twitter and Youtube, but who know how this will work in the future! 

Did anyone missed my screen time BS? I forgot to screenshot last week but was much similar to this one. The daily average screen time above 7 hours and 30 minutes, with the most time spent on Brave, Messenger and Discord. One day out of seven on Brave feels a lot, but this how Beast Mode looks like! 

Part of that time spent on Brave is play2earn and NFT hustle, with many clicks on Alien Worlds and Wombat Dungeon Master. The earnings are not wow but at least I can farm Byron's NFTs. Be like Billy and don't hold your $WAXP!

Not saying that I am a top NFT collector ... but I have over 3500 NFTs on WAX. Add another thousand on Opensea, over 100 on SmartBCH and some scattered across Tezos, Solana and Arbitrum. Byron rules ... with 555 NFTs 

Are you ready for St. Patrick's Day and crypto fun? I have two events for crypto bros! The Across Cooking Challenge is open for both masterchefs and casual cooks, with a pot of $ACX for the best food or drink. 

Across is my only option when it comes to bridging crypto from Ethereum mainnet and layer-2, and one of the top communities in the Cryptoverse. I challenge you all to show your cooking skills and integrate the Across vision or logo into the St.Partick's festive spirit. Fancy cocktails and posh coffees are also eligible for the competition.

Make a tweet or a thread and show us how you made your product, and the result. Use the #IrishAcross tag and maybe share it in the Discord for extra lucky clovers! 

The Punkz Hero Gaming Competition will take place on the 17th of March, at 4 PM UTC, in the Punkz Discord. You will need Cobalt Wallet and a  PipeFlare account to play the game and play for a slice of 5,500 $PKZ tokens! 

Are you mentally strong and ready for a challenge? The average person will need about 20 seconds to see the ballerina, and only those with high IQ will spot the bull! 

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Upland 

Join Crypto.com

Join Splinterlands!

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

PVMihalache Amazon Books

CakeDeFi $30 DFI for new users

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0x,   readcash,  noisecashLBRY & Presearch

6
$ 0.31
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

Comments

Ok, this is not fair, I def saw no ballerina, what kind of IQ do I have? :(( 😂😂

Anyway, I saw Lambo there, and as much as I had so much faith that I held on to it so much, I decided to just sell it last week. :( Should have sold it long ago, now the value dropped so much that it wasn't even worth the sale lol. However, you're right, sometimes you lose, sometimes you win!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ballerina in the left down corner!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Found it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago