Rplanet.io turns 6 months - the timeline of an innovative idea!

15 66

RPlanet was launched in December 2020, bringing innovation in the NFT world. Users could stake NFTs and receive a resource called "aether", which will power the game.  Aether is defined by RPlanet as "the substance that fills the space" and it's required for the "propagation of electromagnetic or gravitational forces"

The concept evolved in half year to a complex alchemy game that used aether to buy and craft complex elements. More updates are yet to come as the game is still in Phase 1. Are you aware of what happened in 6 months since RPlanet was born?

The Timeline: From innovation to greed! 

Only three collections (Garbage Pail Kids, Blockchain Heroes and Tribal Books) were available for staking in the first days, and more where added throughout 2021, reaching 33 collection on the 27th of June. Please note that staked NFTs are transferred to RPlanet from the user's WAX wallet.

The RPlanet early days were also the heydays for farming aether as the collections had reward multipliers. Tribal Books and Garbage Pail Kids had x5 for two weeks in December. When it was launched, no one was sure how genuine and legit is the project so I've done some research and found out that RPlanet was backed by collaborations with WECAN and CryptoLions. 

Still with doubt, I staked 28 Tribal Books cards for an hourly reward of 1150 aether. The reward can be claimed every hour, but will accumulate continuously, without a maximal limit. The GPK NFTs I had were not eligible for staking and I only had Electroman  from Blockchain Heroes as an extra aether income. At the time I was impressed by the new concept and that NFTs will not do cobwebs in the wallet.

It started working well after 1 hour and I spent all the aether on elements. Started mixing and discovering but my expectations where not meet.  The general experience was frustrating and full of errors. The whole process was supposed to be fresh and innovative but looks like another repetitive, grinding game. 

RPlanet didn't fail to fail in the next months, as they played with the rewards to bust their own packs and NFTs. The money driven pig didn't care about the players, wanting more and more money. Tools and more packs were added and the mining power was decreased four times to make the tools more efficient and give advantage to those who paid in a shameful upgrade. 

It was then when I decided to keep milking the cow and use RPlanet as a way to earn residual income. I left the rewards to accumulate and every two weeks I will sell the aether for WAX. The average monthly obtained from the two sales was 1000 WAX.

The current exchange rate is 3000 aether for 1 WAX but it was much better in the past. As the value dropped a lot, I decided to keep the aether until the next phase of RPlanet will be launched and hopefully the value will surge then. 

The latest reward update scrapped the set value of aether earned by a NFT. Each collection will now have personal reward pool and the rewards will be distributed depending on the number of NFTs staked in the pool. Since the change, I earned nearly 2,000,000 aether from different pools.

The RPlanet NFTs I earned from the Evacuation stage had a high reward rate but this was reduced drastically in the last weeks. The 9 staked cards are giving me 295 staking power per hour. The RPlanet pool has unlimited stake power and unlimited cards can be staked in it.

Tribal books NFTs were and still are the most rewarding assets staked in here. This pool has 2,500.000 stake power in aether and I am earning 1313 aether per hour.

I got my F Legends NFTs from free drops and they are quite valuable. I didn't sell them and staked them in the FLegends pool, where 2,000,000 aether are distributed each hour. From the total pool reward, I earn 64 aether per hour.

The Metaforce pool has only 1,000,000 stake power and my 18 cards staked in the pool are rewarding me with only 25 aether.

I have one MoonBoy from Graffiti Kings that brings 8 aether per hour,  two Any Observation NFTs that will farm 18 aether per hour and thirteen Cartombs promos that are farming 28 aether per hour but a good reward rate is coming from the staked Bitcoin Elite NFTs. For 5 staked items are earning 214 aether per hour from the 1,000,000 pool stake power.

One staked Crypto5tache farms 20 aether, two Ultra Rare cards are farming 34 aether and the two amazing Blockchain Hero cards are farming 30 aether per hour.

The reward is reduced for collections with a high number of NFTs, such as KOGs. This Pool Stake Power is set at 500,000 aether and I am earning 19 per hours by staking 32 NFTs.

Since the abundant Alien Worlds NFTs were scraped and the reward was changed to zero, I only have 2 NFTs that are still earning only 4 aether per hour. One Monster of Rap Promo is giving me 30 aether per hour and three Ultra Horrors are adding 10 more.

At the moment I am earning 2123 aether per hour and the reward will be 17 WAX per day, calculating at the 3000/1.06 WAX ratio. I think $1.60 per day is not much but is still residual income for zero effort.

Resources:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

14
$ 5.81
$ 4.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.12 from @meitanteikudo
+ 8
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! Hello, 1M Aether. I haven't checked mine. It's been ages since the last time I checked planet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice pot... waiting for the pump now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I DM you on TG, btw. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried Rplanet, I tried to sign up before but it keeps saying error.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm.... strange...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I also don't know why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dude well done with R-Planet! I think at this point I get about 4 WAX every 2 weeks lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea... still hate them 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wax account Is connected to that I think but I don't really know what to do in there. I still have much more to learn in NFT world eh. All I do is claim and claim and claim 😖🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can stake NFTs if you have any of the collections listed in there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't find anything, nothing is listed I don't know. I look for it one by one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a long time since I visited my acct there. I'll gonna save this article so that I know what to do with my points once I claim them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check if you can add others

$ 0.00
2 years ago