Rollup Bonanza - Dymension, $DYM tokens and DYMond hands

0 48

The Dymension Rolldrop Season One shared a total of 70,000,000 $DYM tokens to various ecosystem users. Certain activities on Ethereum mainnet and layer2s were part of the eligibility criteria, plus the holders of various NFT collection and OG's with activity on Cosmos, Solana and Celestia. Various NFT holders were also eligible for the airdrop, regardless the on-chain activity

Dymension is a network of easily deployable and lightning fast modular blockchains called RollApps. In a similar to a full-stack web application where users interact with RollApps, the Dymension Hub acts as the coordinator for the ecosystem. The RollApps are the interactive applications for the Dymension network, fully customizable for games, DeFi, NFT projects and much more!

The initial launch of Dymension pays tribute to three core pillars of crypto: Culture, Money and Tech! It was Celestia who played an instrumental role in the birth of the modular ecosystem and the users who staked at least one TIA in Celestia as of December 19, 2023 qualified for a share of 20,000,000 DYM tokens.

I was one of those users and got on the list! The TIA stakers were fortunate to get a bigger slice of the airdrop, and my estimate share was 205 $DYM tokens. My layer2 activity added an estimated 25.75 tokens on top of the 205 for staking $TIA, and when the tokens were sent I was buzzing! 

So it begins... so it begins! I've received 294.25 $DYM and their value started to grow! Boom! An unexpected $2,256 just landed in my wallet and opened new opportunities. Not selling them, as I predict more projects will reward Dymension and Celestia stakers! The airdrop season is on!  

My standard airdrop approach is to sell half and hold half, but this turned sour with $TIA. I sold at $5 and the price gone up to $20 quickly, so I decided to make an exception for $DYM. The tokens were sent to the EVM address I used for the claim, and I imported my Metamask on Keplr to be able to see the Dymension chain.

Staked all immediately after the drop, and was lucky to have few hours of power-farming. The APR I've got when staking was 136.74% and this guaranteed a good overnight reward.

Staked 291 $DYM as I had no clue how much will be needed for transactions, and secured a 3.37% voting power. The unbonding period for $DYM is 21 days, and at that time the token didn't had any value. It was so fresh that it wasn't yet on the market.

The NodeStake validator has a 5% commission but that is part of the game! My journey into the Cosmos ecosystem started by chance with Celestia, and turned into an experience that transformed me into a big modular fan! 

The APR slowly reduced, as more players joined the pool, but the farming was still above average! One day after the staking and farmed 0.93 DYM, which now had value and was pumping through the charts.

This unexpected airdrop boosted my portfolio with over 2,250 USD and will probably lead to even more unexpected airdrops. I now had two wallets on Keplr, one holding t$TIA and the another one holding DYM. It's hilarious that few months ago I had zero involvement in Cosmos and how fast I went down the rabbit hole

It's a chance that more airdrops will follow, or more perks for those that staked $DYM. Being active in governance is always good for scoring brownie points or ticking boxes for what's yet to come.

When the first Dymension proposal went live... I was there to vote. I said yes to the increase max_bytes and max_gas... because that's what everyone was voting! Let's go DYMond hands! Let's see how far $DYM will take us! 

Residual Income:

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com 

Fountains: PipeFlare / GlobalHive ZCash 

Creators bundle: Publish0xHive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments