Remarkable Splinterlands Moments - Opening 90 Packs

0 50
Avatar for PVMihalache
2 months ago

My journey to open 100 Splinterlands packs started in March 2021, and 21 months later I am close to seal the deal! I used the marketplace to buy cards for upgrades, but the main plan always been to unwrap packs and reach this challenging goal! 

Do I possess a battle of epic proportions that deserves to be seen by all? Yes I do... and shared my top five last week! Have a look at that before we dive into more remarkable moments. Check my top five most remarkable battles and dive into unique battle strategies, innovative card combinations and outcomes that made me doubt even the fabric of time! 

Why I think opening 100 packs is remarkable? Because I didn't crafted anything extraordinary within the Splinterlands realm! I am just a casual player and to earn and open 100 packs was like claiming Mount Everest! 

Everyone knows how badly the Splinterlands were shaken as after the Chaos Legion cards were added, and soon the Rebellion set will change the battle dynamics... again! Everything will change! I wanted to lower the difference between OG players by gathering the new Chaos Legion cards, and improve my gameplay by upgrading them as high as possible.

This was my opportunity to lower the gap between me and the early players... this was my time to to something remarkable and improve both my deck and my gameplay!

I would probably be half-way through my quest without the Gladius Cases, and this is why I am praising the gladiator cards! I was guildless for months, but once I got into a group of brawlers... I fought every week!  

Several guilds all facing off against each other, competing to earn Crowns and Merits. Up to 10 guilds of the same Tier are randomly grouped together for each Brawl, and the fights are completed in Wild format. I got the taste of PvP and started earning merits and buying Gladius Cases. All the 32 Gladius cards have the Bloodlust ability, earning +1 to all initially non-zero stats per defeated opponent. 

The Gladiator cards are more powerful then normal cards, but there are SoulBound.  This cards can be played only in brawls, and can't be traded, delegated, rented, or sold. Only one Gladiator card can be selected for a battle, but is no limit of the number of Gladius Cases that can be purchased in the Guild Store.

Pack 81: Standard pack with no surprises! Helmet Kharafax without a helmet, the fast Krash, the so popular Witch of Warwick and Isgald! Rare card? Alfredo from the pizzeria, with his sharp chopping machetes! 

Pack 82: Instant Krash with this pack, as a golden foil Wanderford came quickly! My man Chimney came as well, huffing and puffing his pipe! Was knight attack, with Alva, Hugo and the rare Relenor Cleaver! 

Pack 83: Another 2000 on a Gladius Case. Unwrapped four cards and only commons, when the 5 card started to vibrate and shake! Boom .... legendary unwrapped! Larissa Kerato was hiding in this pack, the last and greatest Chaman champion.

According to the Splinterlands lore, Larissa is one of the unusual Gloridax gladiators! She was enrolled by the Dragons, and she is the only remaining members of a proud waning race known as the chamen. Her race resemble humans in every way except for pointed ears and curved horns that protrude from their foreheads. 

The last battalion of chamen warriors faced the loathsome Titan of Doom. They intercept their enemy before it reached the city of Athua, and even if every last chamen warrior was destroyed, the Titan had to retreat. The tale of chamen sacrifice was shared among the Dragons alone, thanks to a single Lightning Dragon who had witnessed the battle.

The few chamen that survived were watched over and protected by the Dragons even until the great Splintering, and their future generations were given a home in the new Dragon city of Centrum in hopes that the dying race could prosper and regain its former glory. This is the legacy that the Dragons see in Larissa Kerato, their last and greatest chaman champion.

Larissa was taught secrets of Dragon magic and became one of the most powerful living weapons of the Gloridax. Now she will represent them in the arena as a Gladiator and bring glory to her chaman ancestors. She starts with Bloodust and Double Strike, gaining Void, Dispel and Blast when upgraded! Power overwhelming!  

Pack 84: Boom! Now we talking! Three rare cards in the same pack! Palidon Rakk was on a date with Captain Katie, while the old lady Orella Abadon was feeding her cats! Hugo and Katrelba Gobson? Just friends! 

Pack 85: This is identical with pack 81 but not the same. Opened this on the phone and had to scroll down to see all cards. Poor collage on mobile to add all in a single image. Another Alfredo, but this one with a faster delivery time for Margherita and Pepperoni! 

Pack 86: Alfredo is expanding his business, and recruited Sarius as his kitchen assistant. Fast blades and good knives skills as well! Rare with rare will do a well done job! You want thin crust or stuffed? Extra pineapple? Go for that and Katrelba will cut you open, and the Witch of Warwick will use your organs for potions! 

Pack 87: Sarius and Palidon as rare cards in this pack! Krash, Isgald and Whisteling Damon as commonly seen commons. Sometimes I feel like I open the same pack again and again! Where are the legendaries? Only Larissa?

Pack 88: The Witch of Warwick... why is she turning up so often? Her pale skin is her top attribute, and I don't think I used this card more than twice! Ajax Lightfoot as the pack's rare, one of the ranged units I never used in combat! 

Pack 89:   Nothing amazing in this pack, but at least 3 cards that I didn't had in my deck. I found Helmet Kharafax, Relenor Cleaver and Isgald Vorst. Is it only me or the names were generated by a random algorithm? I would say they were AI created, but even the most basic artificial intelligence will generate more glorious names! 

Pack 90: I must admit I unwrapped this earlier than others, but left it last on purpose! This is a dream pack, with five top cards. I unboxed Chimney Wallstop as golden foil, one of the over-powered melee I am using constantly. Rare bonanza with Alfredo, Relenor Cleaver, Kotriphus Bayne, and no pizza jokes this time. Marisol Contuma brought Encanto vibes into this pack... and an epic touch! 

I am not closer than ever.. an hopefully I achieve this goal before March! You will laugh thinking that normie PVM spent two years to open 100 packs... but this is the real struggle of a casual player.

You know who else does a lot of slashing? Larissa and her gang of magicians! Her powers are boosted by the Legendary Matriarch, one of dragonkin summoners! Casters and melee fighters this time, adapting to the Return Fire battle-rule.

All monsters started the battle with Return Fire ability, therefore all sharpshooters' were avoided. You know what they say... don't bring a knife at a gun fight! I brought the big guns, and take full advantage of the 99 mana cap!

Helios Matriarch: +1 Speed and +1 Gladiator 

Djinn Chwala: Tank with Thorns

Fineas Rage: Melee with Reach

Sand Worm: Melee with Sneak

Larissa Kerato: Caster with Double-Strike and Bloodlust

Djinn Inferni: Caster with Giant Killer

Djinn Apprentice: Caster

The team was built to deal damage! The whole synergy was built for massacre, with both melee and casters having a big chance to hit before the enemy due to the speed boost from the summoner. Djinn Chwala was the tank choice, holding the line and letting the others to create havoc. Let it be carnage! 

The opponent went for a melee team powered by Tarsa, and choose to reduced my melee damage with the nasty Disintegrator. The Living Lava was supposed to be a hard nut to crack, but the Shield ability was pointless against my magic. Larissa hit twice, took the tank down, tasted the first bloodlust, and survived another round thanks to the gained health point.

Never leave a Brute to lead an army, as the radiated brute hit Djinn Chwala so hard that ... killed himeslf! Kamikaze style! One round gone and the tide has turned in my favor! 

It looked like a fast battle... because it was a fast battle! Another double-strike from Larissa, another bloodlust boost for the dragon adopted fighter! The mix of abilities is making this gladiator lethal, and stronger with each round that goes. Power overwhelming! 

The Djinn Apprentice went back into the lamp, but was funny to see the Disintegrator having the same fate as the Radiated Brute. The monster hit Djinn Chwala with maximum strength and then died from the Thorns damage. Kamizake style 2.0! 

I was expecting a legendary battle, with drama and twists ... but it ended in three rounds. Fineas Rage delivered the final blow, and the Helios Matriarch was pleased! See the full battle here!

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
2 months ago

Comments