Release the dragons! Elrond joins Pancake Swap!

13 106

It was July 2020 when I "meet" Elrond and got amazed by the Adaptive State Sharding Mechanism, designed to bring a 1000-fold cumulative improvement in throughput and execution speed. To achieve it, Elrond made the Adaptive State Sharding mechanism and a Proof of Stake (PoS) algorithm work in synergy, enabling linear scalability with a reportedly fast, efficient, and secure consensus mechanism. 

In September 2020, the Elrond economic model moved from ERD to EGLD and every 1000 Elrond (ERD) were shifted into 1 Elrond Good (EGLD). Elrond Gold (EGLD) has a subtle and profound new meaning, while the fine-tuning economic parameters can upgraded and reshape the global economic system. Elrond was my investment wild card, and I invested in them since July, than bought more after the transformation when the price was very low. 

The Elrond Gold (EGLD) has become the most robust and universal store of value in existence based on fungibility, portability, durability and divisibility. Due to all the above attributes, the token is impossibility to be counterfeited. With low cost for global transfers via any communication channel, digital scarcity and infinite programmability, the Elrond Gold and the Elrond ecosystem makes the current Ethereum gas fees as an issue of the past.

The first global partnership for Elrond Network was with the Injective Protocol, oppening Elrond to new markets while giving Injective's users the opportunity to trade Elrond Gold, creating the first derivatives exchange to adopt Elrond derivatives.

Moving forward to present days, Pancake Swap added the Elrond Pool, where users can stake $CAKE to earn $ELGD. 

This new pool made me to shift the balance of power on PancakeSwap, and to withdraw the CAKE staked for BTCST.

More shifting occurred as I decided to withdraw the CAKE-BNB LP, and stake all the CAKE to earn Elrond Gold.

The 36.80 CAKE-BNB LP Tokens were transformed back to CAKE and Binance Coin (BNB). This LP farmed hundreds of Cake Tokens but with the recent surge in price I fear a market correction and I want to avoid impairment losses. 234 CAKE and 7.15 BNB went back into my Metamask wallet.

Had to pay transaction fee, but that's the reason I love Binance Smart-Chain. I would gladly pay ten times more than what BSC asks!

Went all-in, staking 386 $CAKE into the EGLD Pool, at 49.53% APY. 

Since the addition of the Elrond Pool, I farmed $7.44 Elrond. 

Resources:

Elrond (ERD) and the Adaptive State Sharding mechanism

Metamorphosis: Elrond (ERD) turned into Gold ... Elrond Gold (EGLD)

Injective Protocol to create derivatives markets for Elrond

Residual Income:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Check MAIAR, Elrond Gold (eGLD) new wallet, for $10 cashback

Get 100 TNC tokens (no strings attached) on Aladdin Exchange

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

7
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Do you think the value of EGLD will go up with this move?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will at one point

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aha, at some point. I hope Elrond with open some offices in Miami.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad, I don't have much on my wallet to also do that. I want to earn Elrond Gold too 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did well on Pancake ...farmed 1 egld

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that's $100+ right? Wow wow, sana all ulit 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a bit more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the meme sir, hahahaha be careful with golden eggs, he will become a dragon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dragons are cool if you can handle the fire :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't wait to watch the sequel to Game of Throne

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just finished reading "A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms". The new tv show will be a prequel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have seen it on pancakeswap but I don't have cake, I am looking if there's an Egld where I can earn cake, but haven't seen it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is the other way round... you earn eGLD with Cake

$ 0.00
3 years ago