Reef Finance (REEF) flipping value on PancakeSwap

12 477

PancakeSwap I love you! This is by far the easiest to use and most profitable platform where to farm, stake and provide liquidity. Being on Binance Smart Chain adds up to the value, as the fees are a fraction of what I had to pay on Ethereum Chain. My first month using PancakeSwap was a success, farming 60 CAKE tokens and getting $1.50 from Liquidity Pools.  

When Reef Finance was added to Binance Launchpool, I embraced the project and farmed a nice amount of REEF before listing. Reef Finance will link many tools and projects in the Polkadot Ecosystem and I REEF becoming more than an utility tool.

I farmed 1179 REEF tokens until the listing and I sent them to my Metamask Smart-Chain, as BEP (BSC). The fee paid for the transfer was 10 REEF. 

They arrived in less then five minutes, and I had to add them manually. The token contract address must be added as custom token.

Even if I would like REEF to multiply, I chose to add it in a CAKE farm, with Binance Coin (BNB) pairing. The fee paid to allow PancakeSwap to spend my REEF Tokens was $0.71, which will be covered once the CAKE farm starts generating CAKE tokens.

This paring created 31 BNB/REEF Pool Tokens, and is the first time ever when I had more than 0.01% of the pool. 

Another fee is required, to allow PancakeSwap to spend the REEF-BNB LP. The $0.97 will be paid only once, as once the LP is accepted will count for all future transactions. If the REEF-BNB LP is not staked in the Farming Pool, will earn REEF and Binance Coin, but once is staked, will farm CAKE.

This pool generated a nice share of CAKE, therefore I decided to add another batch of REEF, what was farmed after the listing. I managed to sell some hundreds of REEF Tokens when the price was high, and bought three times more the next day. This simple trick increased my REEF stash.

I sent this new stash to Smart-Chain and added more REEF-BNB LP into the pool. I currently have 76.49 LP tokens, approximately 0.07% of the pool.

All the CAKE farmed was added in the REEF pool, farming even more REEF for future LPs. Took 10 days to farm 58 CAKE tokens which farmed 160 REEF.

Meanwhile this vote happened, with new update and upgrades to the reward system. A set of coins had new weightings but most important, the BNB-CAKE will be upgraded from 30x to 40x. I voted YES.

Links and referrals:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Check MAIAR, Elrond Gold (eGLD) new wallet, for $10 cashback

Get 100 TNC tokens (no strings attached) on Aladdin Exchange

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Cryptonators
+ 3
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice article! Pancake swap was my first dip into DeFi space. I got involved a bit in 1INCH but haven't even moved it off the exchange because of fees at the moment! I've been farming CAKE for a while and am pretty happy with the price action the last 2 weeks. I reckon it will get more busy as people get sick of the gas fees for ERC20 type DeFi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wait for the moment when will be a 50% 50% fight with Ethereum

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, if nothing else a bit of competition is good. It is nice to have a backup of sorts also. Building the whole DEX scene around one ecosystem has the potential for bad news, as much as I believe in ETH you never know when something can go wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We must always consider the chance that something will go wrong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be my pleasure if you teach me how to get the token then add it on my Binance thanks 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

PVMihalache's posts do explain all of this very well, better than I could!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check my past posts as everything is detailed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How does this pancake token of a thing works on Binance any tips please 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same as any LP/yield mining. Deposit crypto, stake or supply LP and get rewards

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An accurate analysis, you can successfully look for opportunities and implement programs for profit. You should be an analyst for BCH investors. congrats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am open to opportunities!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your chance will come my friend, I am also following your program at #Club1BCH, because I read how your passion and your friends can give hope to many people. I also just realized, if I have hopes for 1 BCH, then I should join a community that has the same expectations. Congratulations on your work and keep fighting at #Club1BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago