PoolTogether - Delegating USDC and Sharing DeFi Knowledge

0 78

I discovered PoolTogether during the scorching summer of 2022, and was a breeze a freshness in a year that was cursed. PoolTogether is that crypto-powered savings protocol based on Premium Bonds that helps users to save money. Additionally, all the participants have chances to win prizes every day. The odds are getting higher if the LP is higher, so I was ready to tap into this DeFi geyser of crypto opportunities.

I was ready for optimistic vibes, as PoolTogether expanded on Optimism. The Layer-2 scaling solution that derives its’s name from its underlying technology, the Optimistic Rollup boosted the  PoolTogether mechanism. The Optimism Network implemented fast and cheap transactions while maintaining the primary security of the Ethereum network.

I become a Pooler, diving more and more into the ecosystem. I started shy until I was invited on stage for the first time, but then I made a habit and joined the community calls whenever I was off work on Friday evening. If you know me a little, you will know that I go "All-in" if I like a concept... and this is exactly what happened! 

The PoolTogether community is getting everyone involved, from important decisions to every day choices. We had a chance to vote even for the name of the Layer2 domain, and .pool was the community choice

What about having a say in the way merch will look? Sure ... as we voted for hoodies designs. The one below got my vote and I am looking forward to get that sweet merch when will be available. 

I felt like was time to give something back and when I organized the Humble Tractors and Friends poker tournament, I chose to give PoolTogether delegation and Humble Tractors NFTs as prizes. 

  • 1st place - 100 USDC delegated on PoolTogether for a month plus 1 Humble Tractor NFT

  • 2nd - 50 USDC delegated on PoolTogether for a month plus 1 Hey! NFT

  • 3rd - 25 USDC delegated on PoolTogether for a month plus 1 Hey! NFT

Why I decided to delegate liquidity on PoolTogether? Because the victors will earn $OP tokens and will be eligible for prizes in the daily draw. There are 545 daily prizes, divided in three tiers. One of the LP providers, or someone who has delegated liquidity, will win $1000 USDC.

And I thought delegating would be difficult but was as easy as it can get. I created the delegation, adding the delegatee wallet, the amount in PTAUSDC and the duration of the lock. 

I created the prize delegations, and locked up the founds until the expiry date. The poker victors how had chances to win gifts and started earning $OP tokens. The crypto opportunities will last for 30 days, and this may become the best way to reward the participants of further events.

All set and completed in about two minutes, thanks to the PoolTogether delegation tool. I may have less chances for prizes, and will farm less $OP tokens for a month, but I am happy I could share DeFi knowledge and show others the benefits of being a Pooler.

As December started, is now time to enjoy the PoolTogether Advent Calendar! Great prizes are hiding behind each door, and great things are shared on a daily basis. 

It's the season to be jolly!

Swimming along with my pooly! 

Farming on PoolTogether,

The protocol that makes DeFi better! 


This was just a little introduction in PoolTogether but feel free to start your learning with PVM: 

PoolTogether on Optimism - Lower fees and bigger prizes  

PoolTogether Extra Wins - Earn $OP tokens on top of prizes  

SuperUMAns #33 - PoolTogether KPI Options  

PoolTogether - I become a Pooler and I love it!     

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

8
$ 4.19
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments