Pool Together Anniversary - One Year Of Swimming With The Cool Poolers

3 55
Avatar for PVMihalache
10 months ago

Hello Summer! Can it get better than chilling under the sun and having drinks by the side of the pool? Yes... you can get summer ready with PoolTogether! 

PoolTogether is the crypto-powered savings protocol based on Premium Bonds that helps users to save money. Additionally, the participants have a chance to win prizes every day. You can check them on Ethereum, Polygon, Avalanche and Optimism! 

Are you summer ready?

One year ago I said that "PoolTogether on Optimism is a mix as good as beer and peanuts, or avocado on toast for the ones with vegan preferences". This was my statement when I discovered that Optimism made PoolTogether easier to use, thanks to the speed, low fees, and frictionless on-ramping. #

A total of 450,000 OP tokens were allocated as reward you those saving with PoolTogether. The $OP rewards were accrued in real-time, claimable in weekly epochs. It was July 2022 when I dived into the PoolTogether well of opportunities and started earing $OP tokens. 

Earning OP tokens was nice, but the chance to win daily prizes was priceless. However, it's not all about staking and chances for daily prizes ... sometimes it's just fun to PlayTogether!

The PoolTogether PlayTogether game nights can bring huge delegations to the winners. You never know what game night brings, but there is always something for everyone! Poker Face... na-na-na ... Poker Face! 

I participated for the first time in February, and joined for some fun time with the poolers! It turned out better then expected and my t-shit was the crowd favorite in the first game of the night! 

I won the 1st round duel gauntlet and the voting round, then went all the way and won the duel for the best t-shirt against the two t-shirts with the best art and slogan from round two. The "You can't afford me!" smelly t-shirt flawless victory brought me a $10,000 delegation on Optimism.  

The night ended in glory, as PVM another game and got a second $10,000 delegation! PlayTogether was WinTogether! Played some games, had fun and ended the day with $20,000 delegated to my account. 

I won two $10 delegations in one night, and they were set over the weekend. My chances to win daily prizes were instantly boosted and the $OP farming got an accelerated rate.

I can't remember why but I even had 30,000 USDC delegated to my wallet! The amount boosted my $OP $OP tokens at 7.62% APR, and the accelerated farming raised an incredible amount! 

Good things can't last forever, and the OP farming ended at the start of 2023. However, I managed to farm an incredible amount in the four epochs! Won prizes and defended DeFI with PoolTogether, and on top of that I was rewarded with 155 $OP tokens! It's so cool to be a Pooler! 

PoolTogether minted the $uGMI KPIs, a token that will grow in value as the protocol TVL increases. The options can be redeemed for $POOL, with a minimum 0.9 $POOL per uGMI or 1.4 $POOL if the TVL will reach 250,000,000 USD.  This is another prime example of how the UMA tools are helping DAOs to align the individual token holder interests with the collective interests of the protocol.

I was involved into Coordinape rounds, sharing gives and receiving gives. The result was KPI distributed into my wallet, which I swapped for $POOL at expiry date. 

PolygonPool is the place where $POOL holders can deposit $POOL to win more $POOL. There are 30 winners every week, sharing 50 POOL tokens. 

I decided to put my $POOL tokens to work and I am wondering if you are tired of reading the word $POOL by now? Pressed the deposit button and 100.89 tokens were added in the $POOL pool! Few weeks later I won my first prize, and 0.99 were added to my already staked amount! 

Ask me again and again about PoolTogether, and I will keep telling you that the community is one of the most vibrant places in the Cryptoverse. Join the community calls and collect the coolest POAPs in DeFi! Each Swim Meet has a different topic, and you will soon become addicted on collecting them.

I flexed my $OP rewards but that was only a bonus on top of daily chances to win! In the last year I earned $85.75 across Polygon and Optimism, and let me tell you that this is massive compared to the amount of USDC I had staked. 

Why I love PoolTogether? Single pool staking across four chains and daily chances to win big money! Top community, game nights, POAPs and positive vibes! 

Did I said giveaways as well? No? Then ... I love PoolTogether for the giveaways! I won swag for Secret Santa, pfers and delegations ... but it's heart warming when your friends are winning! 

Pfers were  shared to worthy people in the space, as reward for non-poolers that bring positive contributions to the crypto community! 

I had to nominate Dave OG for his crypto updates and "what's fun in the cryptoverse" article! Boom... Dave OG was a winner! He got a pfer NFT and an invite into DaveDAO! WFT is DaveDAO? 

I had this article ready to publish for weeks, but had to update it with the latest win! I am approaching $100 in prizes with the 10 PTaOptUSDC I won at draw #574, and had the chance to end the article with another PoolTogether love declaration! 

I love PoolTogether for the way they enhance the DeFi sector, but I love my pvm.pooltoghether.eth domain I was able to mint for free! Try to send me some crypto to see how good it works! See you at the pool! 

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Upland 

Join Crypto.com

Join Splinterlands!

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

PVMihalache Amazon Books

CakeDeFi $30 DFI for new users

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCashGet.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0x,   readcash,  noisecashLBRY & Presearch

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
10 months ago

Comments

As always a neat article.

Just curious - is the club1bch community no more operational?

Also, what about noise.cash. Is it not there anymore?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Club1BCH is now Blockchain Creators House 🏠 Hanging out on Discord https://discord.gg/Zkp2mftJ

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Nice. I joined the discord! Thanks! :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago