Pancake Swap - Welcome to the Candy Shop

7 121

I have a long history with Pancake Swap, farming in there since the early days. I started in November 2020 and in few months I wrote 16 articles about my tests with pools, farms and LPs. One year and a half later, I am coming back to the candy shop. I even have three NFTs in there, collected from various events.

The story started with an event where Pancake Swap shared $100,000 worth of Cake to everyone staking Binance Coin (BNB) on the platform.  Another $20,000 worth of BNB were distributed as an equal share to all the wallet that participated. I got few CAKE tokens from the event and farmed a nice amount as well.

The event had a 10 BNB staking limit per wallet, and I went for the user cap. I staked 10 Binance Coin (BNB) when the campaign went live, at 110% APY. Was the first DeFi adventure outside Ethereum and was amazed by the speed and low fee.

I kept claiming the farmed $CAKE on a daily basis and staked it in the CAKE Pool. I was farming more in this pool, as the staked CAKE was generating more CAKE thanks to the 300% APY.

One month later I had 45 $CAKE tokens and the price surged from $0.20 to over 2 dollars. I started playing with DeFi and used most of my boring crypto to make LPs. I used CertiK, Alpha, Trust Wallet Token ($TWT), and I even got HARD on Binance Smart Chain (nearly forgot about this joke)

Filecoin, $BAND, Elrond and REEF where also used to farm sweet CAKE between January and March 2021. By Spring I already farmed 279 $CAKE, and focusing on the fresh Elrond pool was one of the best ideas ever. Farmed 3 $eGLD, which in few months went to $200 per token.

Earned more and more $CAKE and when the price kept getting higher and higher I decided to sell. I didn't had the balls to wait up to the ATH at $43 but I sold 335 $CAKE at 21 dollars. I made $7000 out of nothing, which I slowly lost on bad investments, bear market and a series of bad projects on Binance Smart Chain. One year and a half later I am back in the candy shop, adding a fresh bag of sweets to the 0.5 CAKE that I left staking since 2021.

Was weeks into the bull market, and 12 dollars per CAKE felt like a good price. As the dip kept going and going, today I am still on minus for this investment. I spent 234 dollars for 19.4 CAKE tokens and filled my pockets with money-earning pancakes! 

Back to the old faithful auto-compounding pool, where the classic $CAKE still gives 70% APY. I staked my fresh assets and I can share that the 20 CAKE milestone was already achieved. I am back in action ... and probably in need of a dentist! So much sweetness will definitely have a bad effect on my sweet tooth. 

Buy high/ sell low ... it's what they say! At the moment I am still under the price I paid, but hopefully the bull market will make CAKE great again! Until then .... 1 CAKE = 1 CAKE! 

Residual Income:

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

34
$ 11.52
$ 10.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I tried to stake cake last year and now it is already 0.57 i only stake 0.4 something But i heard there is a new version of pancakeswap something like that and my problem now i cant unstake my cake on the old version because i dont have BNB left on my wallet HAHA hopefully i can unstake it soon and re stake again HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pancakeswap pools have done really well in the past. I'm happy for you. There is also loss in this market. I am currently at 60% loss on all my investments. I guess I got too excited about the Metaverse projects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have my CAKE on PCS, still waiting for it to fly again to the moon. Hoping it will reach another new ATH 😍🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HODL and it will surge again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I'm doing Pvm. Planning to add more if ever it dumps more x🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I'll check on this later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have 10 cakes too, still farming in there..still at negative haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago