Overachieving on various platforms - 2021 Content Creator Milestones

22 111

It's a subtle line between being average and overachieving as a content creator, as there is no crash-course for dummies. You are either good and your work is appreciated or you one on of the many that are doing "stuff". 

The journey is enjoyable as long as the creation doesn't become a burden.  We all feel burned-out when tasks and deadlines are stacking in piles but once a balanced routine is achieved ... everything gets easier. Once we understand the power of yes and no, the secret to work more or less, and to set priorities ... success is just one step away!

Publish0x - the genesis of PVM

My crypto break started soon after the 2017 market crash, when I lost my crypto interest and the touch with the emerging projects. Three years later I was compelled to create my P0x account and to apply for authorship, and on the 3rd of March I posted the most low quality post ever. We all know that every great journey starts with a single step, and those $0.05 I earned for few sentences made me write another post the next day. The second post made me write another post.

I improved so much since 3rd of March 2020, and I learned new skills by constantly pushing myself beyond my comfort zone. I learned a lot from the veterans and I will be ever grateful to the wonderful community and to people like Igor, Felix, Tony, Mynima, Thomas and many more... 

Today, 700 consecutive days and about 800 articles later, I am proud with my verified status and grateful to every single follower. Is x a high number? Is it a low number? Don't know but for sure it's a number that keeps me motivated to write and write every day, at least until I will reach 1000 days of daily posting!

read.cash and noise.cash

I joined ReadCash late, after being asked to do it for months. I was stubborn with this like I was about Metamask, and can you imagine that in August 2020 I was refusing to make a Metamask wallet because "I never need it in the last 5 years, so can't say I missed something important". Now I can't imagine life without MM multichain wallets. The moral of the story is that I finally joined and tried read.cash for a week! Was a slower build-up for audience than on P0x and 773 subscribers means a lot. Big thank you to @bmjc98 @Infinity and @Ellehcim for being my top sponsors! Love you all!

A lot happened ... and a lot means ... a lot! Joining Read.Cash was one of the best decisions I've made and I am glad I didn't stopped after the 7 days trial! I made a bunch of top friends and a good stash of Bitcoin Cash, I created a movement and promoted a "sharing is caring" attitude.

noise.cash anniversary was on the 24th of December, and I was there since day one! I didn't get tired of making noise, even when the platform was going through debatable changes. Being social and earning crypto is real, and noise.cash does it at higher standards. I have three times more followers then on Twitter, with an account 5 years younger. 

Hive/PeakD

My Hive/LeoFinance journey started late, on Boxing Day 2021. The start was slow and I often struggled to understand how things were working, how to use tags and how to swap/sell tokens. My brother was an endless source of knowledge and helped me to up my game. Took me about 9 months to receive 5000 upvotes and I like this kind of achievements, as it sets a timestamp on my progress. I have to say thank you to @CoquiCoin for being such a star and always giving me a thumbs up!

I raised my level and I am now a "minnow" but I am not sure how I've done that or what I was before the upgrade. Minnow is the common name for a number of species of small freshwater fish!

Took me months of hard work to get recognized as a good content creator, and one day I found this notification! Verified profile on Hive and constant improvements in rewards are two consequences of consistency and social presence.

As every journey, it takes a while until you make yourself known to the people. I kept writing even when my earnings were close to zero, and happy to reach 500 posts. I opened my account on Boxing Day 2020, which means I wrote more than one post per day.

One achievement I am proud of is the Power Up Month! The criteria is to have a post tipped with 100% power up or power up someone's post with 100% each day, for the whole month. I am not a top tipper due to lack of time but I was tipped with 100% power every day of the month.

It gets even better, as this achievement is hard to get, and only 28 users earned this badge. September 2021 was a top month in many aspects of life, and the Power-Up Month badge adds more sweetness to my journey. 

Twitter

I talked about Twitter above, and the numbers are here to validate the story. I joined in 2015 and barely use it before 2021, when the NFT giveaway hype started. As more and more projects required Twitter presence, I become more active. I jumped from 100 followers at the start of 2021 to 1650 few days ago.

Torum

I joined Torum on the 23rd of February 2021, again with constant reminders from my brother. The journey was smooth as well, and Torum filled the place left vacant by Facebook. I was a busy bee and completed the missions every day, and accumulated a nice bag of $XTM and 835 followers.

LBRY came as a decentralized solution for Youtube, which I didn't really used much. I am posting small videos in here, usually when I need it uploaded for articles. 

I keep watching one video each day to claim the reward, and I am planning to keep the $LBC until they will LBRY will outshine Youtube.

Some say that you have to work out until your idols become your rivals, I say you have to work until your idols become your friends. Haters gonna hate and success comes with a bullseye on the back! The content creator journey never stops, as the Cryptoverse moves at a higher speed.

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

17
$ 22.84
$ 21.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
+ 10
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You should do the movie: "I am a legend" The second part. I have been absent. Sorry. It is not being easy at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say you are really deserving of all those achievements because you are always giving your best shots. I am still struggling with managing my priorities but hopefull I can find the right way that would suit me. Congrats to all of these wonderful achievements, PVM!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, you are very welcome! :) you are a great inspiration, and you deserve all those achievements and much more for your hard work and dedication. I remember reading your articles for the first time in Pox; although I never posted there, I always used to read articles there, and I don't remember if it was in one of your articles or of cryptonator that I first learned about Read and then Noise. Have an incredible journey in 2022!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are amazing as well... keep being cool! Probably me ... joined before Felix

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being content creator is easy as everyone is thinking 🤔...content creator is trying their hard to spend time and make good content for their views...I think being successful content creator is making the power of yes which you start creating some of the heirarchycal movement to success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a legend. You can handle all.. And shines everywhere . Hey, I'm your top sponsor 🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one of my top friends above everything else ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are amazing friend. I'm new here. I'm interested in the word "work until your idols become your rivals. I hope I can learn a lot from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have much to say, but you're a great writer. One of the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really amazing Pvm on how you can handle all of these 🤩 while I just can't keep up 🙈.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing well! You should belive me... I am your fan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieheee thank you Pvm 🥺🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always a pleasure reading your articles, entries, posts and recipes ... but this one came in the exact time when I needed an extra boost from a Master. Thank you and looking forward to this year as well! Best of best for you! >D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the constant support! By any chance you have some HT on Heco? Got the airdrop box and can't open it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! No, I'm afraid same here ... 0 balance ATM.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where can we get some?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huobi>> HECO DAO >> Buy HT and there is this mdex swap. All in the Huobi app. But I didn't tried yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds complicated enough just for a box.... if you get some send me some crumbs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing great. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers buddy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago