Opening 100 Chaos Legion Packs - Half-Way Through my Splinterlands Mission

3 83

Finally half way from my goal ... unwrapping 100 Chaos Legion packs. The journey to boost my Splinterlands deck started at the end of March, and took me half year to reach half way! Sometimes I bought the odd card to upgrade a monster, but the plan was to see how many top cards I can get from unwrapping packs.

Everyone knows how badly the Splinterlands were shaken as the new cards improved the gameplay, as newbies were helped to build a strong deck. The new Chaos Legion cards improved the gameplay, created a lover entry level for beginners, and made possible new game dynamics.

I already opened 40 packs before this article and I added 10 more to the tally. Check my progress below and feel free to drop any spare card or pack at @pvmihalache 

Pack 41 and 42: Rare Spellsmith, rare  Stalker and a golden foil Radiated Scorcher in the first pack of the series. The second pack was of high value, with the epic Igor Darkspear and one summoner.

Pack 43: Legen... wait for it ...dary! This is the story of how I met ... Legionnaire Alvar! Also Godkiller Grund turned up in this pack, making me battle ready! The Chaos Legionnaires are the Legion's elite fighters and ruthless warriors. Alvar Veralyn was conscripted into their ranks at a young age after his family was slain and his world conquered by the Chaos Legion. He dedicated himself to his training, intent on reshaping his mind and his body until he had no equal on the battlefield. Eventually, he rose to the rank of General and now stands as leader of the Chaos Legionnaires.

Alvar is a most imposing sight on the battlefield. His armor is imbued to withstand the strongest of magical attacks, and even the mightiest of foes is no match for his massive, two-handed sword, which some say was forged in the Realm of Nightmare. He lives for battle, wading through his enemies and striking them down as he seeks out the strongest among them to engage in single combat.

Pack 44: Are you kidding me? Another legendary in this pack! The Desert Dragons are one of the most formidable creatures, feral beasts of everlasting hunger. They where awaken when the Venari dug their tunnels and burrows.

The Desert Dragons have savage horns that sprout from its head and vicious fangs more wicked than scimitars that line its jaws. They are so big that  their attacks has been mistaken for seismic activity and minor earthquakes.

Shuffled some assets, swapped some others and bought 4 more packs. This takes me half-way ... this takes me to 50 out of 100 packs. Deposited them into my account and started to unpack! 

Pack 45: I've got a new card, the Acid Shooter. This rare ranged unit is a good addition to my Earth Splinter deck, as it can fill the two mana slot I usually allocated to the Failed Summoner. The other cards helped up to upgrade some common monsters to higher levels. 

Pack 46: The rare River Nymph was welcomed, as I was needing one more to upgrade it to level two. An upgraded Goblin Psychic gives a better chance of winning a close battle!

Pack 47: GRUUUUND again! This guy is a tank destroyer! Grund has spent his entire life in the lowlands of Praetoria and has grown to love the land and its people. His great strength meant that he could hold to weapons and deal more damage! Grund is well loved amongst the people of Praetoria and when he heard of the Chaos Legion invasion, he took up his hammers in anger and sought them out immediately.

Pack 48: The last packs were burning hot .. and this one was no exception. Epic neutral Xenith Archer an the scorching Djinn Inferni. He is the eldest of the ancient wardens of fire, spirits of flame that dwell in the deepest rivers of stone, destroying his enemies with stone and fire.

Pack 49: Mostly common cheap cards and the Pelacor Arbalest this time. Not playing Life Splinter that often but this guy is lethal, shooting twice and waiting for the ranged upgrade from General Sloan. 

Pack 50: It had to be a good pack, as I am now half-way towards opening 100 Chaos Legion packs.  Got to rare spellcasters, but the Life Sapper was more useful. I upgraded the Death unit to level three and now it have a higher health. Let's roll on with more packs! 

Was a top set of 10 packs, with 2 legendary cards unwrapped. I added 10 rare cards and 5 epics to the deck, going with ambition towards the goal. If you have spare stuff and want to support me on this journey ... @pvmihalache is just a send away! 

Opening 10 Chaos Legion Packs - 11th to 20th - I've got 3 summoners, 10 rare and 4 epic cards. To make it better I unwrapped a legendary as well!

Opening 10 more packs - 21st to 30th - I've got 2 legendary, 2 summoners, 13 rare and 3 epic cards! Much better overall cards then before!

40 packs opened until today - 31st to 40th - I've got the lowest value reward ever, only 3 Epic cards and not even a summoner.

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

8
$ 1.01
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 2
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Interesting😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get paid over 💵200$💵 per hour working from home with 2 kids at home. I never thought I’d be able to do it but my best friend earns over 💵10k💵 a month doing this and she convinced me to try. The potential with this is endless. Heres what I’ve been doing.. 🙂 AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)>https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am making a good salary online job mor information. https://WWW.WORKSCLICK.Com

$ 0.00
1 year ago