My Splinterlands Journey And Conflicts - Venka Is Remarkably Vile

0 45
Avatar for PVMihalache
2 months ago

I joined the game three years ago, half way trough the Splinterlands  saga. Can you believe it’s been six years since Splinterlands started this amazing journey? Spoiler alert... Venka is Remarkably Vile!

What a saga... from early days and humble beginnings to becoming a leading name in crypto gaming! PVM will share tales of triumph, weird strategies, and cherished this memories together.

My normie frens' don't know I call them "my normie friends"! As Deckard Cain once said... Stay Awhile and Listen! Want to play tSplinterlands ? It's so simple!

You create the most optimal 7-card deck, using the available cards, and fight against opponents. More wins will bring more Glint, which can be used at the shop for cards, potions or even titles!

I reached the Champion III rank, and farming a nice amount of Glint per season. It is great when I hit the shop and buy lots of cards and chests!

What's Glint? The new currency for ranked play, which can be used in the shop to buy all kind of stuff. You earn Glint daily depending on the wins, and then a big bunch at the end of the season... based on the overall performance!

What I found disturbing? The addition of the "Wild Pass"! You need it to play wild games, and you have to pay for it! I am poor... I am a casual player! Having to pay 40 Vouchers each season makes me feel robbed!

The pass will expire at the end of the season and I will always need a new one. The change probably trimmed down the weak players and made it harder for me as my Glint earn rate halved.

Not happy with the Wild Pass and the fact that I have to spend hard worked tokens for it. Also sad about the Conflicts drops so far, as my low chances are ... to low to get airdrop cards!

Went from 14 chances for Rage to 15 chances for Kei. Stepped up my game and I had 37 chances for Venka and 47 for Lorkus, but still low odds and no rewards. More cards added into the War Wagons and waiting to see if 53 chances for Cryptic will be enough for my first airdrop card ever!

Currently having 13 wagons and 6 packs farming at 7665 HR, and hopes for the next conflict. Ohhh man... I want that squirrel summoner! The estimated 54 chances are far from an amount that will be successful!

At least opening Rebellion packs went well! I opened my pre-sale packs and got top staff! Two rare cards and three common ones in the first unwrapping.

Pack two was even better! What started with a common card ended with a legendary Daarg Deadblast, plus a golden foil Yak and an epic Redwyrm Hatchling in-between.

As Barney said: Legen... wait for it... dairy! Daarg Deadblast fought his way up the ranks of the Drybone Anarchists to become Eternan Brune's chief advisor.

The third pack was strong as well, with one Grimbardun Fighter and a Nimbledook Scout, plus one golden foil, one epic and the rare Anasth Soothsayer.

The golden foil Brewmaster Abraxas will use level two rare and epics card, boosting the power of the team! And then... the Harbinger Of Chaos... what an overpowered card!

Huge financial effort for this four packs, hoping to get those Conflict chances to new heights! Got the big mana caster Helheim Demon in pack number five, and a Torch Myrmidon in the sixth one.

I had good vibes and I had no idea I will get one of the best cards in the game. Spoiler alert with a Torch Vizier, just before I clicked the last card on the last pack I had to open!

It started to shake and golden lights surrounded the card! Boom... Legendary! Venka the Vile was hiding there, no wonder she didn't showed up a at the Conflicts!

Commander Venka The Vile rules the Port Pristine with brutal efficiency. Her army of legionnaires enforces compliance with the laws of the Empire and ensures no one gets any stupid ideas like... a rebellion!

Feeling great to get Venka in a pack, feeling better to use her in battle. Venka unique ability is mind-blowing, as the Charge let's her attack from any position. Piercing on top and the unit in the first position is always in danger!

Venka The Vile is a neutral card, making it easy to use in any strategy. It gets better when the battle-rule is Shades Of Gray! Only neutral units available for selection, and only four places available! Ohhh... let's not forget about Enrage! LFG!

Kelya Frendul: +1 Speed & +1 Armor

Ulundin Overseer: Beefy Tank with Flank

Goblin Mech: Melee with Piercing

Venka The Vile: Melee with Charge and Piercing

Sand Worm: Glass-Cannon with Sneak

I went crazy on mana, and the Ulundin Overseer was the beefy tank I needed for this battle. The hungry hippo's Flank ability gave Reach to the Goblin Mech, and my bet was on Piercing.

The opponents had armor, but that will be neglected by my overpowered melee! It was a battle that will echo through eternity, even if the Disintegrator reduced the damage dealt by my army.

Arkemis The Bear enraged and focused on the Ulundin Overseer, while my attacks were focusing on Arkemis The Bear. The first two rounds set the stage for carnage!

A lesson from the wilderness! The bear is stronger than the hippo, but not stronger than an enraged Goblin Mech! Also... a Magi Of Chaos is lunch for a giant Sand Worm.

Venka The Vile set a bullseye on the Disintegrator, and two attacks later he was done and dusted. Attack power restored, and the endgame was near! See the full battle here!

Residual Income:

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com 

Fountains: PipeFlare / GlobalHive ZCash 

Creators bundle: Publish0xHive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
2 months ago

Comments