My Remarkable Splinterlands Journey: Brawls, Blast and Gladiators

1 44
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 month ago
Topics: Hive, Gladiator, Pvp, NFT, Splinterlands, ...

If you're new to this... then a Splinterlands tl;dr is required! I will tell you about the strategic auto-battler multiplayer digital-collectible trading card game on the Hive blockchain. Lots of fancy words so lets make it simple ... you try to create the most optimal 7-card deck to fight against opponents. 

Brawls and intense battles, social media challenges and lots of fun! Brawls are also remarkable as each battle will count towards to end of season rewards, where the players are rewarded with potions, cards, SPS tokens, merits and even packs. What are you waiting for?

I feel like Captain Katie, moving from tragedy to glory across the seasons! Flying high and fighting strong! Are you ready to hear the sad story of the guildless boy who finally found a "family" to fight along?

I am playing Splinterlands for over three years and I was guildless until the start of 2023, when I was finally accepted in a guild. It was then when I finally started this remarkable brawl adventure.

Only one Gladiator card can be selected for a battle, but is no limit of the number of Gladius Cases that can be purchased in the Guild Store. The normal potions don't work for Gladius Cases, but they count towards the Collection Power score. All the 32 Gladius card have the Bloodlust ability, earning +1 to all initially non-zero stats per defeated opponent. 

Playing in brawls helped me to earn Merits, which I spent on Gladius Cases. This is how I boosted my deck power and started collecting gladiator cards.

It's a double win as Gladiator monsters are more powerful then normal cards, but are SoulBound.  This cards can be played only in brawls, and can't be traded, delegated, rented, or sold.

I kept grinding and earning merits, hitting the guild store whenever I had enough to boy Gladius Cases. It took a while to grow, and involved a lot of catch-up ... but I become a fine gladiator!

I constantly upgraded my deck and the daily rewards are sometimes full of unexpected treasures. In the last two years I managed to get a decent pack, and get some gold foils on the way! The gladiator golden foil are extremely powerful, easily changing the outcome of a battle.

One year later and I am a fiercefull oponent in the arena, thanks to all those cards that are raging with Bloodlust. I am now proud to share my collection: 30 cards and most upgraded.

One legendary Sola Ranjell and four gold foils! I am now enjoyong every single brawl, with above average results. The show must go on!

Let me delight you with this insane brawl, with limited mana and three distrucive rules added in the mix. Only 24 mana available to select a competitive team, and a cataclysmic vibe given by Noxious Fumes, Explosive Weponry and True Aim.

All monsters will hit their targers, deal Blast damage and suffer poisoning ... this is great! My approach was simple... hit more and often! The Drybone Raider was my wild card... and hopefully the one that will bring the victory!

Tarsa: +1 Health & +1 Melee Attack

Venari Marksrat: Ranged with Martyr

Drybone Raider: Melee/Ranged with Double-Strike

Tenyii Striker: Melee with Sneak

Scorch Fiend: Melee decoy

The Venari Marksrat was set in the first position to die quickly and boost the Drybone Raider through Martyr. From here is simple... double strike and blast to create havoc.

I was facing a strong summoner, with a good mix of units. The Forgotten One will not be affected by the noxious fumes... but will he survive long enough to count?

The Venari died fast, as expected, and the Drybone got stronger. The two strikes took care of the Forgotten One's armor and took down the Xenith Archer.

The Tenyii Striker got rid of the opponent's Scorch Fiend, and then the poisonos cloud came! Everyone suffered, some fell and some survived to fight another round.

The Forgotten One was laughing at full health, as the beast was ready to strike deep into the Drybone flesh! That heavy strike left my raider at three health, coughing blood and sweating hard from the poisoning.

I just realised that the legendary Venator Kinjo didn't even had a chance to attack. You know what they say... what goes round comes around! Was time for the Drybone to have his moment of glory... and those two strikes made the difference!

Double-Strike that cut deep into the demonic skin, leaving the Forgotten One with... one health. The blast damage took care of the other units, as the Scavo Chemist and the Lava Spider coudn't handle the heat! See the full battle here!

Residual Income:

Games: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com 

ZCash: PipeFlareGlobalHive

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

GrillApp - New Write2Earn Dapp

Claim Your Mode Network Points

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 month ago
Topics: Hive, Gladiator, Pvp, NFT, Splinterlands, ...

Comments

thought i would give read cash another go

$ 0.00
1 month ago