My Medium Journey Is Slow But Fulfilling - Two Months As A Medium Partner

6 42
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

I joined Medium on the 22nd of December 2022, and this was a bold step into the unknown after more than a year of laziness! It’s the journey not the destination. My audience was waiting ... so I came to tell a story! 

Out of commodity, or lack of time, I didn’t stated a new journey since then 2020. I want a fresh start or a new challenge for 2023 so I landed on Medium with a new year resolution. I wanted to revive an account that had the same level of activity as Sheldon Cooper sexual life.

Stay awhile and listen! - Deckard Cain

It's wonderful when things are happening quicker then expected, as I reached 100 followers in less then three weeks. I applied for the Medium's Partner Program and I was accepted the next day.

Ended January with a clear growth, and 847 views in those 30 days. Onwards and Upwards... this is the way! I kept writing and posting on a daily basis, sometimes with 2-3 or more articles in 24 hours.

Back in December, when my Medium journey started, I made a goal from reaching 100 followers. Done that and now I set a bigger goal! I want to reach 1000 followers by the end of the year, and 200 at the end of January was a good start.

I wasn't disappointed in January, with 0.33 USD earned from my content, and I kept hustling. Consistency is the key, and I went 4x the next month. The February generated income was 1.48 USD, with Asteria - On-Chain NFT Lending Platform being the top article. 

I said that consistency is the key, and this was made clear with a publishing routine. I covered crypto, travel and cooking throughout 2023, and constantly added drafts in the bag. I set them to be published at key hours, and I can take a brake until June if I want.

I know that the growth becomes less accelerated with time, as the pool of new readers becomes narrower. I started from an inactive account in December, reached the Medium Partner Program in 21 days, and constantly improved since then. 

I started March with 266 followers and 3 email subscribers, humble stats that motivates me to become better. You should never take the foot of the gas, as you are as good as your last article. 

From 847 views to 1378 in a month, as the effort is always rewarded. The best day of last month was the 2nd of February, with 147 views. The average has gone up, with no less then 25 views per day, and I am enjoying my Medium journey so far.

My target is to reach stats similar to my Publish0x monthly views, and I will put as much effort needed to achieve my goal. It's Game On! PVM gone Beast Mode in 2023 and this includes  Medium as well.

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Upland 

Join Crypto.com

Join Splinterlands!

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

PVMihalache Amazon Books

CakeDeFi $30 DFI for new users

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0x,   readcash,  noisecashLBRY & Presearch

7
$ 0.98
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

Comments

Slow and steady will wins the race. I wish you good luck for you medium partnership program journey 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoyyyy, still doing good Pvm ha. As hard working as you are, for sure, soon your goal for your Medium account will be reach in no time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got the goal...set a higher one now! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One interesting quote from this reading that I can pick up is CONSISTENCY, and this is what I have to do to build a new account. Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's already impressive earnings the fact that you just started... Keep it up PV.. I wish I could manage my Medium too.. Maybe next time 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If its not going 10x speed then I am doing something wrong 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago