My Long-Term Strategy With $DYM And $TIA - Ticking Boxes On Two Wallets

0 43

l always seek opportunities and new ways to amplify my gains, so I created a long term strategy for my $DYM and $TIA holdings. I received $TIA on my Keplr wallet, and the $DYM was linked to the EVM wallet on Metamask ... therefore my Keplr now has two accounts under the hood. 

I will try to tick boxes for future airdrops on both wallet, mixing the initial stake with cross-wallet rewards and fresh staking. Will this strategy bring more wealth? Time will tell! Hopefully both $DYM and $TIA will help me achieve my 2024 earning goals! 

The Dymension Rolldrop Season One shared a total of 70,000,000 $DYM tokens to various ecosystem users. Certain activities on Ethereum mainnet and layer2s were part of the eligibility criteria, plus the holders of various NFT collection and OG's with activity on Cosmos, Solana and Celestia. Various NFT holders were also eligible for the airdrop, regardless the on-chain activity

Dymension is a network of easily deployable and lightning fast modular blockchains called RollApps. In a similar to a full-stack web application where users interact with RollApps, the Dymension Hub acts as the coordinator for the ecosystem. The RollApps are the interactive applications for the Dymension network, fully customizable for games, DeFi, NFT projects and much more!

So it begins... so it begins! I've received 294.25 $DYM and their value started to grow! Boom! An unexpected $2,256 just landed in my wallet and opened new opportunities. Not selling them, as I predicted that more projects will reward Dymension and Celestia stakers! The airdrop season was on!

Staked all immediately after the drop, and was lucky to have few hours of power-farming. The APR I've got when staking was 136.74% and this guaranteed a good overnight reward. I earned one DYM in a day, then left the bounty grow for a full week. I claimed 3.5 DYM and this started my cross-wallet strategy!   

The majority of the reward was sent to the wallet that holds $TIA and staked 2.79 DYM in there. The APR is not mind-blowing, but 33.92% is still attractive enough for long term investments. A small part of the reward was added on top of the big DYM stash, just to round up the numbers.

I will repeat the process at the start of each month, adding little shares of DYM on both wallets. Being active in governance is always good for scoring brownie points or ticking boxes for what's yet to come, and the two governance proposals that were added in February were more than welcomed. I voted on both, leaving blockchain footprints from both wallets.

The "Celestia Genesis Drop" allocated 7.4% of the $TIA total supply, and another interesting thing is hidden in the paperwork! Their documentation suggests that another 12.6% will be set aside for "Future Initiatives", which sounds like airdrop 2.0 to me! 

The network is built on the Cosmos SDK and stands as the pioneer modular blockchain network that enhances verifiability in proportion to the number of users. The main focus is to allow the users to effortlessly launch their own blockchain with minimal setup requirements.

Celestia operates as a public chain, recording transaction history and ensuring data accessibility, with the ability to deploy your own blockchain in minutes. The dynamic scaling is unlocked by data availability sampling, and the number of user will not impact the speed of transaction. Developers can use Celestia to build sovereign rollups, the type of self-governing blockchain with minimal platform risk.  

I received 228 $TIA tokens and the fast listing on CEX made me forget about diamond hands! Earning opportunities were available, with $TIA staking at 19.85% APY on various validators, but also the opportunity to sell before it dumps.

The token price stayed over $5 for several hours and I was fearing a dump in price. Decided to go split, cash some profit and lock some for rewards. Was this the best choice? Not really as the price went up four times since then. 

Kept 100 tokens and sent the rest to Kucoin, where I swapped at $5.14 per $TIA. I cashed out $658 USDT and let me tell you I have no regrets! This airdrop was unexpected and without any effort... so this is just a Christmas bonus!

The remaining 100 $TIA were staked and farmed some more, which were restaked. The cross-wallet strategy required some $TIA on the wallet I am holding $DYM, so I unstaked five tokens. It took 21 days for them to become available, and used them for another purpose! 

MilkyWay announced a point system that will lead to the $MILK airdrop. I staked $TIA for $milkTIA to have an early start and used the farming rewards for the cross-wallet strategy.

It's not much but at least it's game on! Moved half $TIA to the DYM wallet and staked it for small rewards. The value is not that important (hopefully) as my goal is to build a trace of transactions over a longer period of time.

The monthly rewards will split in three! One third will be added to the main $TIA stash, one third will be sent to the DYM wallet, and the last one will be used on MilkyWay to build up points before the airdrop.

The cross-wallet strategy aims to make both wallets eligible for some airdrops and looks already successful. NIM Network announced their token launch, and DYM stakers where the big winners. 

My bags before $DYM were small, but they've got bigger! What's your airdrop hunting strategy? Focusing on big layer2s like zkSync and Blast or all over the place?

Over 500,000 addresses had the opportunity to claim The $NIM Genesis Drop, and the biggest category for the drop was DYM Stakers. ALL $DYM STAKERS WERE ELIGIBLE! Yes... absolutely all $DYM stakers!

One month of cross-wallet strategy and the wallet that had 4.65 DYM was eligible for at least 3 $NIM tokens. The main wallet will receive 326 $DYM as part of the Genesis Drop, and hopefully more airdrops to come! 

Residual Income:

Games: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com

ZCash: PipeFlare / GlobalHive

Publishing bundle: Publish0x, Hive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author — My Amazon Books

GrillApp — New Write2Earn Dapp

Claim Your Mode Network Points

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments