My Banano 2020: PVM is going Ape! [+NFT Raffle]

8 67

What the BAN? 🙊 🙈 🙉 

BANANO (BAN) is a DAG-based cryptocurrency with easy-to-use apps. The BANANO community also distributes BANANO-themed NFTs/digital trading cards called CryptomonKeys. DAG is a network of individual transactions, branching out from other transactions, making independent transactions more efficient.

As for myself, I think I joined the Banano Boat a bit late but late is better than never! My first cryptomonKey was the "MonKeydrop" which I received for a comment on one of the Banano posts. However, this event created a time ripple and months later I am part of the BAN FAM

CryptomonKeys 🐒 

The cryptomonKeys are NFTs inspired by the Banano MonKey concept. Can't remember exactly the event when I was rewarded with the MonKeydrop but it was probably in October. Than I received the Nifty Witch as a gift from Mynima and my collection started to grow! I got actively involved with the BAN FAM in November, participating in the Twitter giveaways.

 I got airdropped some cards just for holding cryptomonKeys. In December I've received a good amount of NFTs, and my collection grew bigger, thanks to the Banano XMas Gifts, the event that takes place on the BANANO Discord server and allowed BANANO Citizens to claim a gift each day. I've got a good amount of BAN as well. Throughout the event I was rewarded with 9 cryptomonKeys and thousands of BAN. Got some coal a few times but not so often to make me think I am in the naughty list.

CryptomonKeys are great! I even used some as Christmas cards! My brother is a NFT collector and was surprised by my gift. CryptoMonKeys are so versatile and I love the free distribution system. 

Alien Worlds 👽 

This week was special,  as I was rewarded CryptomonKeys for playing Alien Worlds and mining on Banano land! Over 1000 people participated in the first days, mining on Planet Neri, for a chance to dig CryptoMonKeys. The mining and staking rewards for the first week were sent and I've found four new ones in my WAX wallet.

How cryptomonKeyMining works? Play Alien Worlds and mine on CryptoMonKeys lands on Planet Neri on the below coordinates: 35:5 Tree Forest ; 18:7 Mountains,  5:10 Rocky Crater; 7:7 Plains; 10:13 Sandy Desert or 2:10 Dunes. Every time Trillium (TLM) is mined, users have a chance on AlienWorlds NFTs.

If mining  on any of the land owned by the CryptoMonKeys project, users will additionally get a chance on CryptoMonKeys NFTs.MonKeyStaking the Trillium (TLM) on Planet Neri can bring more rewards, as NFTs will be distributed every one or two weeks. Staking the Trillium on Planet Neri will also increase the mining reward for all the players mining across the lands.

The Banano Worldwide Event 🌐 

The Banano Worldwide Event was a great marketing idea, focusing on the spread of BANANO awareness all over the globe. Everyone could share pictures of amazing locations or beautiful landscapes, with the BANANO logo visible, and share it on social media for a chance to get amazing prizes. My entry was in front of Bedford's iconic Face, and I received a share of 15,000 BAN split equally distributed to all participants.  

The Chess Tournament 🏆 

I participated at the Chess Tournament and I returned to the chaquered board after a 10 years break. When I was a child I was playing chess often with my brother. I reached a good level of play, winning 3-4 games out of 10 against him. I was never good enough to challenge my dad's skills, maybe winning 2-3 games against him in 100. This tournament was such an enjoyable Saturday night. I played 7 games, lost 3, won 3 and managed to pull a draw when all odds where against me. I must say that my competitors did really well and I am quite proud of my performance, finishing 18 out of 52. After this tournament, I started watching The Queen's Gambit, a Netflix series related to chess and addictions.

Congratulations to gruvious for winning the tournament, and getting 20,000 BAN. My position was far from the 5 places which received prizes but at least I was rewarded with a share of  the 10,000 BAN reward pool. Whiteout even noticing, my BAN stash grew bigger!

The Blue Wizard 

The mysterious NFT whale ‘The Blue Wizard’ already bought 1 Million USD worth of WAX NFTs from different projects. Amongst those the Blue Wizard also bought several cryptomonKeys from secondary markets. The ‘Blue Wizard cryptomonKey was bought with 55555 WAX, approximately $2000. That's not a bad income, considering the fact that the seller got it for free. The real Blue Wizard liked the Blue Wizard cryptomonKey so much that use it for his Twitter profile picture. 

Discord 🔊 

The BANANO Discord server never sleeps! This place has unique vibes and is synonymous with fun and friendship! The conversations in The Jungle are ... wild.  Never seen so many eggplant 🍆 (aubergine) jokes and memes in my life. 

Banano (BAN) 🍌 

Banano (BAN) is a feeless, instant, rich in potassium cryptocurrency powered by DAG technology disrupting the meme economy. Is a fork of Nano, had a $0.0012 value, and is usually shared through giveaways and competitions. I got rewarded nice lump sums of Banano from various competitions and at the moment my BAN stash is over 10,500 tokens, valued at $13.

Giveaway7 CryptoMonKeys NFTs and 7 x 1000 BAN to be won! 🎁 

If you reached this point... you deserve my congratulations! The BANANO family loves sharning, and was kindly enough to sponsor a raffle, offering 7 MonKeys and 7 prizes of 1000 BAN. To be included in the NFT draw, leave your WAX wallet in comments.  Add your Kalium (BANANO) address for a chance to win 1000 BAN. Who's in for some free $BAN?  Who wants to increase the cryptomonKeys collection? Comment below to take part! Feel free to tag friends and spread the awareness! I will end the registrations in 24 hours!

  • If you don’t have a WAX Cloud Wallet yet, get one here in just a few seconds: wallet.wax.io

  • If you have no BANANO address yet, create one fast and easily:
    Kalium (mobile wallet) | Vault (web wallet) | Your address will start with ‘ban_’. Make sure to save your seed/private key when creating a wallet, and keep it safe!

Resources:

Official Website: banano.cc
Yellowpaper: banano.cc/yellowpaper
Help getting started: banano.how
Community News: The Daily Peel

Join social media channels for updates & giveaways:
Discord | Twitter | Telegram | Reddit | Youtube
Publish0x | Uptrennd | LBRY | Medium | Hive
Github | BitcoinTalk | Instagram | Facebook | TikTok

Residual Income:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Coinbase EarnBANDCOMPOrchid &   EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

9
$ 3.31
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @AA-Admiral
$ 0.01 from @SassySissy
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice one. I love these NFTs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How many you have?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

2 or 3 I think. I have to check first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have seen Banano before. I think that was advertised on Telegram. I never got the chance to look into it as I was so busy joining these Airdrops - which I regretted by the way. Anyways, I am so happy that you were able to be part of that project that once passed my sight. I just hope its not too late to join now because I would definitely want to join the Banano Fam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's never to late!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats great to know. I would definitely join through your links. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay here's me participating:

  1. Wax Wallet: kcvqw.wam
  2. Kalium Wallet: ban_1n81daw

I was on alienworlds anyway, but just joined the Banano lands for mining. That was cool. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted your entry!

$ 0.00
3 years ago