MultiversX Is Expanding Through XPortal - Governance, Sharding And Gamification

0 27

I have a long history with Elrond, long time before they rebranded into MultiversX! Let's say I discovered this gem when it was more like a start-up than a blockchain. The Romanian project had a major rebranding in March 2023, changing to the more appealing MultiversX name. I embraced the change and updated Maiar into xPortal

The Elrond Network was created as a highly scalable, fast and secure blockchain platform for Dapps and block-chain solutions. The Adaptive State Sharding Mechanism was designed to bring a 1000-fold cumulative improvement in throughput and execution speed is the future of block-chain.

The metamorphosis came with new UI, quests, GameFi, socials, NFT marketplace and many more! Time flies when you're having fun... and soon I was celebrating my first year of xPortal. As they said... my dedication shines through! But the journey just started! 

I celebrated one year of growth, achievements and milestones! The most important aspect was reaching the $eGLD target I've set in 2021... staking a total of 20 $eGLD tokens on xPortal.

I was one of the early users that upgraded to xPortal, before it reached millions and new heights! The gamification brought a new twist, and NFT rewards for quests was a bonus! The in-wallet staking simplified the system, and I earned 1.4 $eGLD since the xPortal launch. The journey continues... 

From all those quests, one stayed idle for months! I had to make a swap and invite 10 frens' to complete it, but somehow it said I've ticked all boxes after I swapped the $MEX airdrop I've received years ago into $eGLD. I had only 5 friends invited but probably I was lucky the cap was changed or removed! 

The xPortal futuristic look and smooth UI had many new tools integrated in the wallet. The users can access all the MultiversX tools and Dapps with a single tap, mint or buy NFTs, and participate in challenges. 

My NFT collection is growing and I like the style. However, makes me wonder why all the characters are pictured from behind! Is there someone following them and creating weird memories? However... this dilemma didn't stop me to add more NFTs on xPortal

This year brought a big change to the daily claims, as the X-Portal gamification moved on the blockchain. But why? The on-chain claim has been created to improve the current offline XP claim. This benefits the ecosystem by generating new transactions and also can be a filter for active addresses inside X-Portal.

What are the benefits that on-chain XP claims will introduce? The X-Portal users will get rewards for daily streaks with NFTs and special streak repairs. The new system enhanced user gamification system and will keep fake accounts away. The increased transaction volumes on-chain, nurturing a healthier network and thriving ecosystem. And so it begins...

Reached the 60-days streak but I had to use the Repair NFT few days ago. I mistimed the claim window and checked too late. I feel silly for using the tool, as the floor price for the NFT is now at 10 USD and will probably raise in time! 

At least I know I will receive others, as I will advance through the levels. The 60-days streak came with a good bag of treats, such as XP, launchpad tickets, cashback, 1 MemeVerseX airdrop and another NFT-chapter from the story! I am intrigued by what will happen next! 

It's not all rainbows and butterflies in the Cryptoverse! Holders are called to arms now and then, as proposals are being added in governance. The vote is not mandatory, but brings that unique dynamic that only DAOs can have. Vox populi, vox dei! 

The Spica 1.8.0 Protocol Upgrade release marked a significant milestone for the Multivers network, introducing updates that opened new avenues for NFT enthusiasts and gaming developments. The updated included new opcodes that will provide advanced tools for devs and allowing passkeys.

The Relayed v3 featured introduced a more cost-effective and efficient version of relayed transactions. The ESDT improvements enabled dynamic NFTs and the introduction of new roles and configuration options. Done my job nice and early, voting YES for Spica 1.8.0 upgrade! Onwards and upwards! 

Voted and few days later I found a ProofOfVote NFT in my wallet! Not saying this will make people more engaged in governance, but having some memorabilia is enhancing the experience! The participation was 27.9% and 98.65% of the voters went in favor of the update.

Residual Income:

Airdrop Hunting: Layer3 / Mode / blast.io/HJEUV / Linea 

50% discount on Scroll Canvas: use code TFNWC

Content: Publish0xHive / GrillApp 

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com 

$ZEC: PipeFlare / GlobalHive 

PVM The Author - My Amazon Books

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments