Muad'Dib and the Sand Worm - Splinterlands Battle Challenge

9 34

After two ability challenges, Scavenger and Retaliate, is time for a monster to enter in the arena! The Sand Worm is one of my favorite cards and I probably play it 8 out of 10 games.

Sand Worm you said? Big badass worms that can swallow everything? Hey mister Frank Herbert, some of the sandworms escaped Arrakis and are terrorizing the Splinterlands! Well ... it doesn't matter as I am Muad'Dib, I am the Emperor of the Dune and I riding the Sand Worm to battle!

The Sand Worm is a neutral common card found in reward chests. With 5 Melee Damage, 5 Heath Points and 1 Speed, the mana price is matches the good stats. The Worm has Sneak ability and will earn Snare at level 6 and Piercing at level 10.

Battle details and line-up!

The battle mana cap was 24 and the game ruleset was Equal Opportunity, where every monster will hit the enemy with the lowest health.

  • Malric Inferno (Summoner) +1 melee damage to all melee monsters

  • Cerberus : Main Tank with Heal

  • Fineas Rage: Off-Tank with Reach

  • Sand Worm: Over-Power Damage with Sneak

  • Flame Monkey: Cheap Target

  • Furious Chicken: Free Target

The enemy Life Splinter team focused on extra HP and Armor, with a mix of Melee and Ranged monsters. I chose the Flame Monkey and the Chicken as decoys, while my heavy hitters will take the low health monsters down.

With 4 monsters down after two rounds, it looked like this fight is done. The opponents monsters were able to absorb one attack due to the added armor.

The Cerberus healing and some lucky missed attacks kept me in the game. At the start of round 5, the game was even, as only the Feral Spirit was standing between me and the ranged monsters.

Cerberus didn't heal fast enough but luck was still with me. Fineas tamed the cat and it's game over! See the full battle here!

The enemy tactics was better than my ones, as I was using brute force to end the fight quick. He was unlucky to miss so much and I feel that I won the game against the odds. The Sand Worm did his part and made enough damage to keep me in the game.

Resources:

Splinterlands

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

8
$ 0.65
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I almost understood all of this. I don't play splinterlands, but I've played a few hands of Magic. I keep trying to get my husband interested in these mining card games. He is superb at playing Magic. When he was in the army, they would hand out Magic packs. The soldiers would play in their off time and he got really good. I'm not so good. But I bet he would do really well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can this be played on a mobile or a tablet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it can be played on both. Not sure what's the easiest option to log in as I have it linked to my Hive Account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A hive wallet is automatically generated, right? And is compatible with WAX?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes... I remember I logged with WAX before ... that's the easiest option

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I went through the tutorial and played the practice battle. I kept encouraging him to help. He is just not interested. *frowny face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe is not his cup of tea! Took me weeks to understand the full mechanics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think he's focusing on watching his investing videos at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago