More Access ($ACS) After Completing Coinbase Quests

0 86
Avatar for PVMihalache
6 months ago

At the start of the year I used most of my Coingecko candies to claim the Access Protocol airdrop. Didn't gave it too much attention, as I had thousands of candies sitting idle, and didn't thought this airdrop will be massive. 

I was right about the value of the tokens, but it's always nice to receive "free" crypto. If you think about it... we burn energy and consume time to claim the daily candies... therefore it wasn't free stuff! 

I used thousands of candies to claim three airdrop packs, a total of 8500 $ACS, which were supposed to be sent and locked into the Coingecko pool. I seen others writing about it and checked my wallet, to find out that even more tokens were sent to my Solana wallet. 

The 8500 $ACS were locked for one year but I also received 14,821 unlocked $ACS tokens, almost double than the airdrop I was supposed to receive. I could have sold for $224 but I am one of those weirdos people call HODLers! 

The Access crypto vision was appealing, offering a new model monetization layer for all digital content creators. By integrating Access Protocol on their site, the creators can paywall and enable premium content to their supporters. This enables all digital media companies to prioritize user experience and realigns creator incentives. The $ACS rewards are split between users and creators incentivizes, and the consumers are rewarded for supporting their favorite creators.

The project was backed by some big names, and was already listed on the top exchanges. I thought Access has potential for long term growth and decided to explore the opportunities.

I forgot about Access until Coinbase added a chain of very rewarding quests. I started with a small $SOL transfer for fees, connected to Coinbase Wallet, and then transferred the $ACS I received for the first tasks.

Solana is definitely cheaper than Ethereum, paying only $0.05 as network fee. All 2,188 ACS arrived almost instantly on Coinbase Wallet, and I moved to the next stage of the quest.

The last part involved to select a creator and lock at least 1000 ACX to subscribe to their content. This quest had the biggest reward,15 dollars worth of ACS once the criteria was completed. 

I wanted to stake into a different pool, and chose the WU blockchain for no real reason. This was founded by Colin Wu, with the aim to focus on crypto news from Asia.

The Coinbase gift bonanza continued with a small gift on BASE, as one dollar in ETH was sent to all users that sent/bridged a small amount to the new chain. Joined the hype and got the reward! 

Back to Access, where the big reward was credited! Added the bounty to the existing stake and achieved 9k tokens staked in the Wu Blockchain Pool. My share was only few drops of the total 80 million tokens already locked.

Came back later for a screenshot, and already farmed 201 ACX in rewards. The value per token is 90% less than what it was in February 2023, but I still think Access Protocol will change the way content creators are paid.

I have 9166 tokens staked on Wu Blockchain, and another 24,000 locked in the Coingecko pool. The value of both batches combined is only few cents above 61 dollars, but who knows what 2024 can bring? 

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
6 months ago

Comments