Jewelcrafting Crystal Jaguar Companion - Splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge

15 79

Another week ... another challenge! This time we move to Life Splinter for an Untamed Melee Common card, the shatter resistant Crystal Jaguar.

This monster can be a decent and cheap tank, specially if he is backed up with stacked armor from a Truthspeaker. Not sure about what you think but I thought about the Jade Panther the moment I seen it. However, the Mist of Pandaria mount was much cooler and battle-geared then the Crystal Jaguar

The card costs 4 mana, and offers Thorns at level 4 and Retaliation at level 10. The starting level will have 5 Health Points, 2 Speed, 1 Armor. I am honest and I admit that I never ever used this card for any battles until it was chosen for the weekly battle challenge

Battle rules, line-up and tactics: Standard battlerules with 99 mana cap!

This battle will be tough as the 99 mana cap will allow both myself and my opponent to chose the best line-up. The issue is that all my Life Splinter summoners and mounters are level 1 and the range is limited.

Mother Khala - Summoner +1 Health to friendly monsters

Crystal Jaguar - Main Tank

Goblin Mech - Back-up Tank

Truthspeaker - Protect ability +2 armor to friendly monsters

Sand Worm - OP melee with Sneak

Silvershield Sheriff - Ranged with Snipe

Evangelist - Ranged with Snare

The opponent chose the Nature Splinter with Lyanna Natura as summoner, adding one health point to all monsters. His team had two ranged and 4 melee with high life.

First blood came in Round 1 when the enemy Cyclops couldn't handle the heat. By the end of Round 2 the Silvershield Sheriff made another victim and I lost the bonus armor as the Truthspeaker was collateral damage

The Crystal Jaguar survived until Round 3 but the brute force of the Flesh Golem was enough to shatter the shiny cat. The enemy team was weakened a lot and looks like I will cruise towards the victory!

The Goblin Mech was the wall that stopped any assault. The backline nuked the Unicorn Mustang and soon was the Elven Defender turn. A true demonstration of strength and power! See the full battle here!

I assume that at higher levels, with Thorns, the Crystal Jaguar is a good option for main tank but at level one I can think about many other cards that will have more impact in a battle. I may use it in the future but only if I will need a 4 mana tank in front of overpowered melee or casters.

Resources:

AxieBCH Gaming Guild

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

14
$ 14.96
$ 14.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 5
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Great article... congratulations. publisox and I'm following you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These battles are delightful, I just walked in to see yours. You always leave the link but I have never entered. Now I did and I'm glad to see it for the first time. I really liked the dynamics. The Goblin's play was definitely a good strategy, it's a rock. I have a question, which browser do you recommend to start Brave Browser or Presearch? which gives more results according to your experience. I will enter through your link. What do you think of the article I did about NFT, did it measure up?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You add Presearch as the search engine on Breave, instead of Google. They work well together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ready friend, I already joined with your link. I was watching some videos now. I am always looking on the internet. From now on I will not waste any more time and will generate even a few extra pennies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for sharing will try that line up. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you could actually skip to result of any match you are actually playing??? I see how people put more effort on splinter lands well I guess its time I join the game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you could ... but where's the fun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fun? How I don't actually get you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spinterland seems to be an interesting thing that I should dive into, although I don't fancy playing games online.

BTW, thanks for the sponsorship you sent me yesterday. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome... fully deserved

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm into racing more but I have to play one of these at least once, sounds interesting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is quite good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago