I rate poor the level of support from Celsius Network

16 96

Probably I know the story and you've seen the School boy error: How to lose $300 article, when silly me won $250 from the Ditto Meme Competition and sent them from Binance Smart Chain, directly to my Celsius Network BUSD account and they never reached the destination.

The transfer was done on the 20th of January, from my Metamask (on Binance Smart-Chain) to Celsius Network, and the transaction shows as completed. I knew that Celsius was the first ones to be contacted but I also emailed Binance and contacted Metamask on Twitter.

Shall we guess who has the worst customer feedback? Metamask Support answered in less than 24 hours after dropping them a tweet and as I knew already, their suggestion was to contact Celsius as they are the ones who can track down the tokens! Thank you Metamask!

Binance answered after a week, but their email was top class, and full of explanations. CS Giorgio confirmed that Binance has no control over the transaction and to reach out to Celsius to arrange the recovery.

If I had the wallet private keys maybe Metamask could help but this was not the case. He recommended Trust Wallet as a refund address (in case they accept my request), as a feasible solution for BEP20. This was another example of professional customer support.

As someone noticed that the destination wallet has a small chance to be a Paxos controlled address, I contacted them as well. They answered back in the same day, pointing fingers at Celsius, as they are the controller of the address where the tokens currently are!

This takes us to Celsius, whom I contacted on the 20th of January, immediately after the messed up transaction. Took eight days to get the reply! I was asked to send a video of myself verbally requesting the transfer, stating the current date and holding the document I used for identity verification in my hand. As an extra identity verification, to send a photo of myself holding the document you used for identity verification during sign-up, and a note with the current date written on it. I honestly don't see the point of both as they have the same information, but ...whatever. I was thinking to send mint a create a NFT of myself holding my ID and the date but don't want to give Celsius something as valuable as a NFT with mint no.1 

As an extra, I sent 0.1 BNB, which I think was an exaggeration considering the fees on Binance Smart Chain. Again, couldn't argue as this was required to recover $300.

Not surprised about the time they took to answer back. We are talking about the same Celsius where I sent two identical Stellar Lumens (XLM) transfers and only one reached the wallet. At least they answered back quickly, even if they said that the coin retrieval can take up to 45 working days. Just had a look on the calendar and my Stellar Lumens may be added in my wallet in the middle of March. Not bad for an instant and feeless transaction!

Sent the video and the picture the very same day, and I am still considering doing a NFT with me holding my ID and the date, because that's how ridiculous their demand were. Got a reply after two days, to inform me that everything was uploaded fine. I waited patience until everything got sorted. See attached the picture I sent...

And on the 11th of March, I finally received 300 BUSD in my Binance Smart Chain wallet. It took 49 days for this to be sorted and even if I am happy I received my Binance USD back, I am still disappointed about the customer support I received. I think Celsius was very slow to answer and to resolve my failed transaction. To wait 49 days is an laughable and for if Celsius wants to be on the top of the chain, they must improve and speed up the way they sort out this kind of problems. I seen so many negative reviews and this will affect Celsius reputation and the people's confidence in their system. 

I will make sure to tag Alex Mashinsky on Twitter maybe he can give me an update on how the customer support will be improved. 

Resources:

School boy error: How to lose $300 

Links and referrals:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Check MAIAR, Elrond Gold (eGLD) new wallet, for $10 cashback

Get 100 TNC tokens (no strings attached) on Aladdin Exchange

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

16
$ 12.30
$ 11.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

happy for you. Celsius low customer care is not a surprise. anyway, try to invest your recovered money wisely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Straight to Cub Finance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just happy for you coz you finally recover it PVM. Tho you've waited for like eternity, at least 😂.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes... it took an eternity!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, so n3xt time pvm you know what to do na 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check the wallet twice?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remember that 👌😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are lucky you got your money back, because it was your error. Check twice, send once. Also, for 1000$ up, always send 1$ first to see if it goes well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good advice! Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 The best advice ever!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Patiently waiting for the pic to load... To read their customer service assistance. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not much "service" given

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Give them 1⭐ and a negative feedback so they'll start improving their service. And sorry, I don't have anything here at the moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha... they have so many poor ratings lately. They expanded to quick and are lacking staff!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ae you still gonna hodl your earnings there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Had issues with the deposits and now my assets are there already! Celsius pays the withdrawal fee so it's good to have them there

$ 0.00
3 years ago