I Am Back To CryptoCom After Plutus Nerfed The Rewards System

0 37
Avatar for PVMihalache
3 months ago

I am using Crypto.com since May 2021 and it was a roller-coaster! I went for their card as Binance Card was unavailable in the United Kingdom (and is still unavailable three years latter)

I decided to join Crypto.com and the 10 million users already using the service. I knew I could get up to 8% cashback in $CRO and use other ways to earn crypto.  Also referring friends will reward both with $25 in CRO.

I got my Midnight Blue card as the cashback "up to 8%" are unreachable for normies. I started spending and earning $CRO with all my purchases, and joined the Supercharge campaigns for extra crypto rewards. 

I earned a fair amount of $CRO for my shopping and started using Crypto.com for all my shopping needs. I was topping up the card with my wages, as back then was no fee for this, and paid everything with it! 

I earned even more $CRO and when it pumped hard I had enough to upgrade my membership and receive 3% rewards for my purchases. I also received six months of perks, 100% cashback from the Netflix and Spotify membership.

They nerfed the system soon, and added a 1% charge when topping up with fiat. Also the rewards were dropped to 2% so it was lesser gains now. This is when I moved to Plutus, a non-custodial card available in the EEA that was giving 3% cashback in $PLU and cashback perks. 

Plutus was a decent ride, with no fees for fiat top-ups and £10 cashback on Netflix and supermarket shopping. It was good as it lasted, as they changed the system and decided there are no more rewards for basic users. No perks or cashback for those that will not stake 250 PLU, and a crazy £9.99 fee to order a new physical card. This is even more crazy as they disabled the old physical cards after changing the provider.

So I got back to Crypto.com, mostly because transferring crypto got easier with layer2s like Arbitrum and Optimism. I didn't had to top-up with fiat, and I was able to earn that 2% rewards by spending the crypto I was earning.

It got even better and I got my first NTS on Cronos chain, thanks to a campaign by Paris Saint-German. The digital memorabilia is shared to those that fill the form, but I often forget. I got only two NFTs so far, from the matches against Marseille and Lens. This reminded me to go fill the form for the next game! 

Things changed slightly at Crypto.com as well, with no more gems from swapping crypto! This was the last time I was able to earn extra gems, as now I can only get one per day for logging in! It's a bit sad as I was planning to earn enough to claim a football t-shirt! 

The gems earning system changed in the summer of 2023, and I was still able to claim 337 gems in the first half of the year. I completed 105 missions and I raised my total gems holding to 1500. I hope an NFT collection of something will be added soon.

I told you things changed slightly at Crypto.com for UK based users. I dont mind confirming my deposits under the "Travel Rule" regulation, but it feels silly to do it after transferring 0.001 ETH into my wallet.

Go target some whales dudes.... but you know what... whales are 

Double dip with $CRO, using all my cashback for Supercharge! I am locking the tokens for crypto drips of ETH or BTC. 

Since using the Crypto.Com Supercharge program, I added £39 and made my $CRO work. We don't want lazy crypto and every little helps.

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
3 months ago

Comments