I am a RADAR holder and got DappRadar PRO as a perk

0 29

Let's start with the early days, when the $RADAR airdrop was announced! The all-in one DeFi protocol that brings capital efficiency, almost limitless liquidity and fully decentralized social trading of Dapps under the same roof announced the launch of their governance token at the start of 2022.  

The World's Dapp Store shifted into a DAO, and the token holders would decide the direction of the projects. The RADAR holders will also have benefits, including DappRadar PRO.

Who got the airdrop? DappRadar registered users that used the platform at least one in 2021 was eligible for 8687 tokens, while OG crypto veterans that used DappRadar at least 10 times in the lifetime were entitled to 5798 tokens. I was fortunate to receive the higher airdrop and decided to HODL the RADAR tokens for a while. 

The value on claim date was 113 USD, and I didn't see any benefit from selling so low. It was a wise decision as cross-chain staking was introduced few months later.

hate gwei ... I hate gwei! Staked the tokens one, but then Staking V2 was launched and I had to repeat the process. DappRadar was kind enough to refund the fees spent on the initial staking. Paid $14.85 to re-stake and started earning at 162% APY, farming 320 $RADAR in the first week.

I wrote about it and shared my article on Twitter, and don't know why ... but it makes me appreciated when the project likes my post. Was the same with DappRadar, and this made me like them even more. 

Enough mambo-jambo and let's move the the true topic and why $RADAR is a crypto gem. Holding or staking 5000 RADAR tokens will grant access to DappRadar PRO features and tools. I matched the criteria with the amount I got from the airdrop, and was time to explore the set of tools.

The PRO user has access to premium content, exclusive research and analysis, access to exclusive Discord channels. NFT collectors can harness customized data filtering and NFT sales data, while the Discord notifications will let the users know the breaking news before it goes mainstream. 

Checking the stats shocked me at the beginning, as I spent $785 on gas.  Wasn't sure if I wanted to see on what I splashed the cash, but I clicked further and checked the information for Ethereum, Polygon and Binance Smart-Chain.

As predicted, Ethereum was the chain with the highest amount spent on gas fees. Was expecting Harvest Finance to be here, Uniswap, SnowSwap and UMA but can't remember the random transactions on  Oasis App or Brave Frontier Heroes.

The numbers on Binance Smart-Chain were decent, as the gas fees where cheaper then ETH Mainnet. Not sure what is weirder... to see I had BTCB and TBitcoin or to see some green in my wallet? Maybe because it was before the perpetual bear market! 

Fast forward to January 2023, and I already covered the staking fee with the current rewards. I farmed 5270 tokens, worth 48.57 USD, and I don't plan withdrawing any time soon. I am a RADAR PRO and I enjoy the Dapp extra statistics! Long live DeFi and blockchain technology!

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Upland 

Join Crypto.com

Join Splinterlands!

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

PVMihalache Amazon Books

CakeDeFi $30 DFI for new users

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0x,   readcash,  noisecashLBRY & Presearch

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments