GYSR - Celebrating 2 years of blockchain innovation

3 140

I started my GYSR adventure 2 years ago, when I've done my research and anticipated that Geyser will bring the yield farming of the future into the Cryptoverse! GYSR comes from the future ... today is the time to join!

The Geyser vision was to provide an alternative for long term investments which will create financial rewarding. The aim is to make yield farming easy and fair, by simplifying the yield process. The team wants to provide a platform that will create benefits for creators and investors, and a connection between project owners and token creators. 

The Geyser Factory allowed users/creators to configure and create their own Geysers without effort, using the Geyser platform. The new contract was 100% owned, configured and managed by Geyser creator and not by a third party. The GYSR model is flexible, accessible and acts as a yield multiplier, an index fund and a funding stream. The customizable solution will create flexibility and anyone will create a yield farm for free, on a secure platform. $GYSR can be added in any Geyser to multiply the reward and maximize the value of APY and generated income.

V2 was launched in June 2021 and more accessible geysers were introduced, including non-competitive staking. The GYSR vision expanded token distribution to a financial platform that offers incentive-based tools for the Ethereum ecosystem. The hard work was noticed and GYSR featured in a Yahoo Finance article. 

The new version has major architectural and economic improvements. The new framework focuses on the swappable building block that contains the staking logic and reward logic, giving users the flexibility of choosing various staking modules for newly created pools. The competitive yield farming was kept for the Geysers and a new friendly yield farming was added. The Fountains will allow investors to deposit and stake assets without worrying about boiling period, staking multiplier and when is the best time to take it out! 

The new dashboard, improved $GYSR multiplier and contract optimizations were focal points of the review. I have to admit that new dashboard is looking good, and the user-friendly interface makes surfing on GYSR a pleasant experience.

I never enjoyed competitive staking and decided to skip the Geysers. I choose to explore the Fountains, and the dashboard gave me all the info I needed. For the sake of the experiment, I wanted to see the transaction fee, and I was surprised when I seen it was only $2.59. The friendly yield farming system of the Fountains is making the staking risk free and comfortable with HODL-ing.

The staking process was complete without hustle and I could see the details in my GYSR dashboard. The pool was up and running with an 87.40% APR. Many other fountains with top rewards were constantly added but I didn't had any of the tokens required. Was time to wait and see how the rewards will pile up!

After 25 days of staking 152 GYSR and 2 tokens were farmed. My share was just crumbles from the total 414,000 GYSR staked in the Fountain and my share from the remaining 6,510 unlocked GYSR was minimal as well.

The total GYSR staked maintained at constant levels, which shows that friendly staking is much stable than the competitive ones from the Geysers. The reward over time maintained in line with the strategy, without major fluctuations. The 1st phase of  funding ended on the 1st of August 2021, followerd immediately by Phase Two.

Time files quickly when the gwei is huge, and the withdraw fee is higher then the amount of crypto staked. Checked 8 months later and I reached 11 claimable GYSR.

The bear market started, and the perpetual decline of crypto made my total stake value drop to only 22.92 dollars. The unclaimed rewards were valued at 1.68 and the reward rate reduced at 6.84% APR.

Came back later, many days later. The reward after 423 days was 14.4 GYSR and was nice to see that my assets are not staying idle. I am confident that GYSR will keep evolving and every implementation will bring another page in their crypto legacy!

After 466 days of staking, I took advantage of the low gwei and unstaked my GYSR stash. Everything went back to my Metamask wallet, including some spare GYSR I had on the Discord tip bot. My total GYSR holding is 296 tokens, 246 on Ethereum and 50 tokens on Polygon.

Be up to date with all the GYSR news and don't forget you can now explore Geyser on Optimism.

This deployment brings GYSR’s robust suite of incentive tools to Optimism. Liquidity mining, NFT staking, governance rewards, token distribution, and many more solutions are now only a few clicks away for creators on Optimism.

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

12
$ 4.79
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ThomasWolf
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Surprised this one got passed me. Hope the staking produces a lot of fruit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a 2 years old project and still expanding. That says a lot considering the ever shifting Cryptoverse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I make $100h while I'm traveling the world. Last week I worked by my laptop in Rome, Monti Carlo and finally Paris…This week I'm back in the USA. All I do are easy tasks from this one cool site. check it out, Copy Here→→→→→ https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago