Filecoin (FIL): Storing humanity's information on PancakeSwap

9 56

We all love free crypto, and Coinbase Earn doesn't fail to deliver, sharing new coins and tokens almost on a monthly basis. In December was shared some Filecoin (FIL), a decentralized data storage marketplace, protocol, and cryptocurrency which was designed to store humanity's most important information.  This sounds cool enough to make me keep them.

But shall I keep it as a lazy coin on Coinbase? No! This is not an option! Filecoin must flip pancakes ... Filecoin must store pancakes! Sent them from Coinbase to Binance and paid £0.04 transfer fee.

From Binance the Filecoin was sent as BEP (BSC) to reach the Binance Smart Chain Metamask.

The token must be added manually as a custom token by copy/pasting the token contract address from BscScan.

The "storing humanity's most important information" hooked me up so the FIL will be added as Liquidity, in a pairing with Binance Coin (BNB). By keeping the pairing as Liquidity, I will earn Filecoin (FIL) and Binance Coin (BNB), from the fees.

Having under 0.01% share of the pool is expected, as the value of my pair is low. I got used to need digits after the dot to see my share. The fee paid to allow PancakeSwap to spend my FIL was $0.65, still just a fraction of what ETH gas fees are at the moment.

All set for now, and the pairing can be left to do the job. Not sure how 0.002% of the pool will generate, but hopefully I will get the transaction fees back at one point. If not I still have to option to move it as a CAKE farm and recover the investment after farming 1 CAKE token.

We started as a single drop that soon became a river. In this river hope was born. From this hope rose a raging flood. A tidal wave of change.

Links and referrals:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Coinbase EarnBANDCOMPOrchid &   EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTCBTC2BTC3 & BTC4

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

9
$ 0.10
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Mahnoordanish
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

FIL is competing with Golem, STX, NOIA and iEXEC?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you using PancakeSwap?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not yet, but I have recently watched this awesome video where some guy used it. I think everybody who reads this, should watch the video, too. 😉

https://youtu.be/73fSe9CJXUQ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! Working on a Harvest Finance one and I may need your help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I'm already considering buying a faster computer for my video editing career. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad, I don't have I.D to verify my account in coinbase 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coinbase is a nightmare for users in some countries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Endless waiting list for Earn

$ 0.00
3 years ago