Exploring the Hive NFT Showroom - Minting Leo Finance NFTs

0 36
Avatar for PVMihalache
10 months ago

LeoFinance is the Web3 community with a focus on the decentralization of crypto financial content, using that blockchain technology to store content and transactions. It may sound too complex but LeoFinance is more then a blogging platform due to the link to the Hive DEX, statistics and the micro-blogging platform. 

I joined on the 26th of December 2020, lured by the focus on finance, cryptocurrencies and blockchain solutions! I was attracted by the content immutability, tokenized engagement and community ownership. It may sound like a series of fancy words but it's innovative technology. It's freedom of speech, as the content is stored on a decentralized blockchain and cannot be taken down nor censored! 

I took part into the Leo, Finance Zealy campaign, and finished 22nd in the leaderboard. I was one of the users that shared the $10,000 the prize pool and $LEO delegations! My slice of the cake was 1200 LEO tokens, approximately 105 dollars. 

I am considered a good writer, but never used my drawing skills for anything more than fun. This is my the Artist quest was a true challenge! I knew I wasn't the best artist ... but I knew I wasn't the worst one either!

I completed each step of the quest with hand-drawings and my rusty skills got better and better. Surprisingly I reached the final boss! The artist's level of talent had to be awesome and I played my A game, drawing the lion that completed the game! 

Pixels are forever! My lion has completed his quest and was rewarded with an epic treasure. This lion went against all odds and evolved into the apex predator, claiming loot and kept his eyes on the prize!

My entry was accepted and I completed the Artist Quest, moving on to other tasks. However, I came up with another idea... to mint my best drawings into NFTs. If pixels are forever... NFTs are forever as well... living for eons into the blockchain. 

Went to check NFT Showroom , the digital art marketplace built on the Hive blockchain, and started filling my profile. This is the place where artists can register their digital creations and issue rare "proof of art" tokens.

Verified my profile and I was ready to mint some art. I had to fill my account with Hive before starting my NFT journey on Hive, as every first edition will cost 3.333 SWAP.HIVE and each additional one only 0.333 tokens. 

My plan was to mint 6 1:1 NFTs and see if I can sell them! Everything will be unique, and each piece was created by me... no AI, no tools, just hand drawing and hard work! Welcome to my social experiment... where my art is the product and someone out there is the collector I am looking for! 

I needed 20 $HIVE to mint the 6 NFTs, and I had to borrow some from my brother. The mint process is straight-forward and few minutes later I had the Leo Journey collection minted on the Hive Blockchain! Minted only 6, as I decided to focus on quality and the feeling of holding something that is unique. 

The Leo Level Completed and the OG Lion are unique 1:1 NFTs, while Hustletown and King of the Jungle come in two variables. Feel free to explore my collection on NFT Showroom and bid on the ones you like! 

If this goes well I may finish the 100 packs challenge on Splinterlands, with only 20 packs left to complete this quest that started in March 2022! I initially wanted to create auctions for my art and let the frens' bid ... but I don't have any $BEE tokens! 

I decided to list everything for instant buy, at only 5.99 HIVE per NFT. Check my gallery and grab some hand-drawings on blockchain! Does it sound like a fair price? I paid more than half to mint them, and I hope to sold out! 

Not sure what's the current price for Splinterlands Chaos Legion packs, but I hope to raise 35 Hive and spend the trade volume to boost my deck. Also, this is my first experience with NFTs, on the Hive blockchain... and hopefully not the last!  

PVM's Leo Journey is now available on NFTShowroom, as a limited collection of 1:1 non-fungible tokens! Which one is your favorite? Do you agree that memorable events should be minted on the blockchain? Will NFTs replace the photo albums we had back in our early years? Time will tell! 

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
10 months ago

Comments