Ethereum ... I love you 3000

11 55

Buying Ethereum

This is a trip down memory lane but this time is not as painful as the Bitcoin story. Remember the day ...  11th of November 2016! We are going back in time nearly 5 years ago ... when I spent $129 to buy 12 ETH. The price per unit was $10.21 and the fees where 4% at that time.

Few weeks later, 29th of November 2016 at breakfast! Ethereum price was dropping and I made my 2nd Ethereum purchase. I bought 15 ETH for $127.64, which after deducting the fees was $8.15 per unit.

It was past midnight on the 27th of December 2016 when I made my third Ethereum purchase. I paid $99.08 for 13 ETH, which was $7.26 per unit. Basically I bought the dip, as Ethereum was $3 cheaper than in  early November price. I had 40 ETH in my wallet and I was ready to HODL. The total investment summed up 347 USD.

Selling Ethereum

March 2017 and it's a whole different story. I started to believe that Ethereum will follow the Bitcoin journey and will keep growing. I seen Ethereum value growing 5x in just 4 months and I sold 10 ETH for $463.15, at $45.56 per unit. This transaction covered the whole investment and I was $115 in profit. I was ready to HODL and wait for a better price , somewhere at $100 per Ethereum.

I did better then expected and didn't sold at $100. I waited patiently until June when I sold two batches and booked a birthday holiday in Tenerife, all inclusive. I sold 6 ETH for $1310.47 and 4 ETH for $1075.77, being more than happy with the profit. It was 2017 and crypto awareness was basically zero. I made three months of wages just by buying cheap and holding for half year. 

I started to fear volatility and sold another batch of Ethereum, this time 10 ETH for 2021.98 USD. I invested some of the profit in Litecoin (LTC), Cardano (ADA) and shitcoins that now are long gone but I was happy with the achievement. I bought 8 Litecoin for $237, which I still hold as you read but everything else turned to dust in the great market crush of 2018.

I am not sure if I was greedy or I wanted peace of mind! On the 25th of July I sold my last 10 ETH for $2,123 and when the crypto market shattered in thousand pieces, I was happy I sold when the price was that high!

I invested $347 in Ethereum in November 2016 and December 2017 and sold them all by July 2017 for $6973, making a 20x profit. I had a dream holiday, I bought staff for the baby and I was happy. Market went down and I stayed out of the Cryptoverse since March 2020 when I joined Publish0x. The crypto journey started again and this time thousands of opportunities were waiting!

Watching Ethereum

When Ethereum reached $1260 in January 2018 I was cool about it. Don't get me wrong, $50,000 is much better than $7000 but we cannot predict the future and back then it was just Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litcoin. I had no clue how fast crypto will evolve and I was happy with the profit. If you want to talk about life-changing money, lets talk about 12 May 2021, when Ethereum reached the $4,356.99 ATH. 

Holding that Ethereum for another 4 years would have been life-changing money! Four years are not going that quickly but ... what if? At the all-time high value, the 40 ETH I had would have been 174,279.60 USD! We are still talking about four years and 100% I wouldn't catch the ATH. 

Earning Ethereum

I was able to earn Ethereum between April 2020 and June 2021, as ETH was one of the coins integrated in the Publish0x tipping system. In that timeframe I earned 1.75 ETH and HODL season 2 starts now! Dear Ethereum ... I love you 3000!

Resources:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

13
$ 20.31
$ 19.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 8
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes, of course, you could have made a lot more money, but I think that you actually did really well! 👍

I usually sell too early and buy back way to early (sometimes even higher than I sold), just to see it drop. So I think that you did better than most would have. 👍

However, it also shows the power of hodling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So ETH is a good form of crypto as well? I would love to try it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhhh, but still you gain a lot of profit back then. No more regrets, and we have a lot of time now to accumulate more Eth, Uwu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No regrets ever ... this is how I roll!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was invited by a friend to an ETH earning site back then but i hate hearing anything about crypto. So i refused blatantly. Now i have my second chance in form of BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listen ... you are still early compared to those who will come aboard today. Trust me this is just the begining!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is really a very good investment, and it's really encouraging, I just know of cryptocurrency in 2021 and was through noise cash and read.cash, I pray in few years time I will smile with my bch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck in your journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am just imagining bro if you hold your those 50 ETH from 2016 to till now then you could be millionaire in usd now apart from your other investment 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ... the classic... what if?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol bro .. what if has no ans

$ 0.00
2 years ago