Doctor Who Worlds Apart - NFT Battles and Sphere Puzzles

0 39
Avatar for PVMihalache
10 months ago
Topics: Doctor who, Ethereum, NFT, NFTs, Play2earn, ...

Doctor Who is seen on television regularly in 65 countries with a world-wide audience of 110 million. The Doctor Who Worlds Apart game will definitely tap into that fan base and will make some waves in the Metaverse! 

Why? Because Doctor Who is one of the longest running TV series in the world with 60 years of existence. Big celebration this year, and I got a puzzle ball as a treat! 

The Doctor's adventures started in 23rd of November 1963, then the pilot episode, An Unearthly Child, was aired on BBC. The episode introduced a mysterious pupil, Susan Foreman, and her grandfather, the Doctor. It was recognized by the Guinness World Records as the longest running science-fiction series in the world.

Doctor Who Worlds Apart is available for desktop play, with limited cards, but great things are being built behind the scenes. Login daily for free Pandaks and invite friends to win 10% in Pandaks when they will purchase NFT packs. My deck had 88 cards, and I still had a handful of sealed packs. I decided to open them and make a cool unwrapping video! Are you up for that?

Pack can be paid using the token, with an exchange ratio at 100 Pandaks per $1. This was my strategy and it worked well! I made the videos and uploaded them on Youtube, but their silly algorithm made them shorts! Check Unwrapping Packs 1 and Unwrapping Packs 2 to see what goodies I found in the nether

Doctor Who Worlds Apart is available for desktop play, and you can try it for free. Every player receives 60 basic cards and can battle with/against Cyberman, Daleks or Silurians. Master the tactics, create new mechanics and conquer the world(s).

Cyberman equals AI dominance, as their goal is to convert everyone into emotionless soldiers. The cyber man rely on logic, overwhelm with numbers and low-cost cards.

The Daleks are  the most superior race in the Universe, if you believe what Daleks are saying. The deck focus is on brute strength, as high-cost cards will bring devastating results. Not a clue about how to play? The game has standard deck for beginners, and then custom ones for advanced players.

I like the Silurians more, as the battle tactic is to rule the board. It feels like the Control Rogue deck from Hearthstoene, with poisons and stuns. The reptilians will conquer the worlds? Or the tinman? Give Doctor Who Worlds Apart a try and let me know what you think! 

The Post Evolution Tournament was announced and I registered to the event. The set-up of the event had group stages and the top 2 qualified in the play-offs! It was my first time playing Doctor Who Worlds Apart and I must admit it tested all my brain cells, and think the game-mode can be more user friendly. 

I didn't want to be a complete noob so I asked for help! I played some training games with The Valeyard and got the basic knowledge about battle mechanics and what I have to do to win the game. 

Doctor Who Worlds Apart is a quality game and Alan1957 is a badass player. I lost the first game without dealing damage! I was nearly proud when I managed to deal some damage in the second battle, with some big and scary dinosaurs.

Lost the third game, while using a cyberman deck, and watched the Daleks exterminating my army! However, I learned some stuff and will apply it in the next games. Doctor Who Worlds Apart ... this is just the beginning!

Guess what .... I qualified in the play-offs! Finished second in the Doctor Who Worlds Apart (Post) Evolution Tournament, with two wins. Do you think I got better at the game? No... the other players weren't active so I was awarded the wins! 

Doctor Who Worlds Apart looks good, and I am looking forward to learning more! The game mechanics are challenging, but some cool stuff happens when you link the cards right. There are so many combinations of events, devices and units that will take me a while to learn the best strategies. 

I finished the tournament on the 18th place, losing 2-1 against SovietSlav. Yeeees.... I won my first ever battle! I played the standard Dalek deck and was lucky with good drops. The decisive match was dramatic, long lasting, and I had some good chances! Unfortunatelly, my lack of Doctor Who knowledge backfired in the end game! 

Let's  wrap it up with good vibes, and my completed Doctor Who sphere puzzle! Took me some good hours to complete it, with some pieces being hard to fit in the right slot. I admit I am pleased with the way the puzzle looks, and with my tournament run! 

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Upland 

Join Crypto.com

Join Splinterlands!

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

PVMihalache Amazon Books

CakeDeFi $30 DFI for new users

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCashGet.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0x,   readcash,  noisecashLBRY & Presearch

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
10 months ago
Topics: Doctor who, Ethereum, NFT, NFTs, Play2earn, ...

Comments