Doctor Who Worlds Apart - New Gameplay And The Vampire Invasion

0 26
Avatar for PVMihalache
7 months ago

Doctor Who is seen on television regularly in 65 countries with a world-wide audience of 110 million. The Doctor Who Worlds Apart game will definitely tap into that fan base and will make some waves in the Metaverse! 

Why? Because Doctor Who is one of the longest running TV series in the world with 60 years of existence. The Doctor's adventures started in 23rd of November 1963, then the pilot episode, An Unearthly Child, was aired on BBC. The episode introduced a mysterious pupil, Susan Foreman, and her grandfather, the Doctor.

It was recognized by the Guinness World Records as the longest running science-fiction series in the world. The anniversary will definitely bring a special edition on BBC, and some top updates in the Worlds Apart game.

I collected packs and NFTs since February 2021, when the game was announced, and I played my first tournament this summer. I must admit it tested all my brain cells to understand the game, and said that the game-mode must be user friendly.

The play experience was heavy, and the turns were complicated. Each round was a constant ping-pong between the two players, putting cards on the battlefield then waiting for the opponent and selecting if the cards will attack or defend. 

I got curious when a lite gameplay was announced, and I signed up for the Lightning Tournament. The new battleground was ready on the test realm, and I was looking forward to test it. 

The TARDIS doors were open, and I embarked on a thrilling journey through space and time. The prizes for the tournament were out of this world, with one Doctor Who Worlds Apart Founders Token for the winner, and expensive packs for the runner-up. The Founders Token is valuated at $1000, and it a privilege to hold one.

I was ready to fight, as all the participants who complete all games will receive one Core Pack. The new battleground was smooth and quick, a huge change from the classic one I played last time.

The game will move from the present to the future, and the player who will have the most points in the specific round will earn the bonus reward. Who will have the most points at the end of the game is the winner. Sharing this game because it was my first win, and I won against the one who claimed the title! 

I admit I was really lucky with my cards, but a win against the champion is a reason to be proud. Lost 2-1 against SnakeEyes, 3-0 against XanderThomas and won my duel against brkyu. Grand Pioneer wasn't around over the weekend and I was awarded another win, consolidating my 3rd place in the group.

Doctor Who Worlds Apart will bring a whole new dynamic in the play2earn ecosystem, once those millions Whovians will join the Metaverse. Until then, I am building a top deck. The first 1000 purchase of Lair of Shadows: Drip I or Drip II were rewarded with an extra special pack.

I like how limited edition packs come and go, because those frames and monsters will become a gold mine in the future. As a comparison, the early Splinterlands players seen the value of their cards going up ten times since 2021. 

The Lair of Shadows packs included random serial numbers, and 10 Time Lord Victorious cards with either Great Vampire Frame or Vampire Sister Frame. I was claiming pandaks each day, and I collected enough to purchase one pack.

The Doctor Who Worlds Apart users will receive 10 pandaks each day the login, and can use them to buy packs. I spent 2999 pandaks for a Lair of Shadows: Drip II and I received an Lair of Shadows: Extra Bite pack for free. If you think about it... I received both packs for free!

Call me a collector, as I like to keep my collectables in mint condition. I opened few packs over the last year, but only the CORE ones or the less rare collections. 

I am currently holding 12 unopened packs, and the randomized serial number is fueling a theory. Because of the low supply or the rare cards, is a bigger chance to get legendaries and stuff when more packs are opened before you unwrap yours. 

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
7 months ago

Comments