Cryptoverse updates and WWII Heritage - The Bedford Interchange Pillbox

4 47

Learning never stops and one way to lean something new today is to read Tony's Weekly Summary about personal finances. There are plenty of news and subject, but some are trending more than others!

Bitcoin went up and down all week, looking like a supernova. New all-time highs were set over $50,000 and $51,000. At this point I can hope that Bitcoin will reach $100,000 by the end of the year.

Bitcoin Cash also surged, touching $750 after Valentine's Day. The next resistance will be at $1000.

Bitcoin Black (BCB) presale ended but airdrop continue so don't miss the chance to get $36 worth of Bitcoin Black once the airdrop will be distributed. If this got your attention than have a look at this analysis of Bitcoin Black (BCB) whitepaper by Smoljanovic.

New projects are joining the Binance Smart-Chain and soon this chain will grow as big as Ethereum. If you knowledge about BSC is not at high standards, have a look at Mynima's wonderful DeFi 2.0: The Second Wave (Binance Smart Chain). Worth mentioning that $CAKE from Pancake Swap value went over $10 and I am so happy I've got my stash when the price was $0.50 or lower.

Ditto Money is bossing on Binance Smart-Chain, and this flexible token is ready to impress. Ditto can translate price-volatility into supply-volatility, and the number of $Ditto automatically increases or decreases based on the price, creating dynamic rebases. If Ampleforth rebase was triggered daily, Ditto can rebase up to six times a day, making the token maintain it's peg.

One of my soul projects, SnowSwap, is enjoying a bull run and reached new All-Time highs. I am preparing for an avalanche! I have my SNOW since it was $2 and I decided to hold when it reached $10 and than $16. Even now I am not tented to sell, as I can see a great future for SNOW. I will reconsider when will be 100x.

Farm token was introduced as tipping option and will replace BAT. My brother did an article about FARM integration in the tipping system and he's currently waiting for the ETH fees to drop so he can become a humble farmer. As the $FARM value surged, this is now my top valued crypto portfolio, before Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash and Binance Coin.

In such a busy environment, I've done a school boy error and lost 300 Binance USD by sending them from BSC to a ERC wallet. Still waiting for Celsius to get back to me! Things are going quite bad lately which makes me fell pessimistic and accept the idea that they are gone forever. PVM has become a meme. Such a cruel life! The feedback from Celsius is so poor and no solution was reached until now.

Another high flyer is Chainlink (LINK), which grew constantly day by day. I seen Newbie Quest: Understanding Chainlink, a really good article that explains Chainlink through the eyes of a beginner.

Something that made me do some research was the airdrop of $DIGG, a BadgerDAO token that is pegged to Bitcoin (BTC).

I am sure all the Badger family is looking forward to this but I feel upset as a series of events stopped me to own some $DIGG. Few months ago, Harvest Finance had a vote, which I missed by 2 minutes. Few days later BadgerDAO announced that all who participated at the Harvest Finance vote will receive Bagder Token airdrops. For those two minutes, I missed the airdrop, and now this butterfly effect prevented me to have some DIGG airdroped! Sad story!

World War II Heritage in Bedford: The Interchange Pillbox

What is a Pillbox? A pillbox is a type of bunker, a brickhouse or a concrete dug-in guard post, used to protect from small arms and explosives, equipped with small loopholes through which to fire weapons.

The Interchange Pillbox is a building important heritage and the only one left in Bedford. It was built during World War II, when Germany invaded Czechoslovakia, Norway, Denmark, Holland and France. The purpose of the pillbox was to protect the railway and munitions factories in Elstow, Ampthill Road and Kempston Hardwick, if England would be invaded by German armies. 

This pillbox is a Type 22, which used Querta Bond style of reinforcing and is still in great conditions. It will be manned by the Home Guard volunteers, unpaid part time soldiers between 17 and 65 years of age.

The whole Interchange Area, that now hosts a shopping complex, restaurants and car dealerships, was just farm land. Throughout history, it was used as a horse racing course which usually attracted over 40,000 spectators.  It was also used b RAC as a field to land faulty aircrafts.

I often drove past the pillbox, and never though it has a historical importance, until I had to take my car for services and walk back home. I seen the board and I was curious about it's content. I was amazed to see that this building has such an important role.

War-time Bedford was a very exciting place, packed with multi-national troops. American troops were stationed close to Midland Railway Station and the American Red Cross club was located in Goldington Road. 

Resources:

Bitcoin Black (BCB) presale ended but airdrop continue - by Smoljanovic

Analysis of Bitcoin Black (BCB) whitepaper - by Smoljanovic

FARM integration in the tipping system - by Heruvim78

DeFi 2.0: The Second Wave (Binance Smart Chain) - by Mynima

Newbie Quest: Understanding Chainlink - by Steven_BA

School boy error: A guide on how to lose $300 BUSD

Ditto Money ... Like Ampleforth but on Binance Smart Chain

Trending in January: FARM, Bitcoin Black (BCB), Safe Pal, DeFiChain (DFI) and Coinpot

Residual Income:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Check MAIAR, Elrond Gold (eGLD) new wallet, for $10 cashback

Get 100 TNC tokens (no strings attached) on Aladdin Exchange

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

10
$ 10.51
$ 9.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Crypto_Politics
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I strongly believe that BCH will hit $1000 soon enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes... by 1st of March is my BET

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice that you did research on my post. Thanks!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was so good and I had to share it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago