CryptoCooking: Seafood Noodles v Grilled King Prawns

2 49
Avatar for PVMihalache
10 months ago

Another crypto cooking duel for the weekend! Would you have Seafood Noodles or Grilled King Prawns ?

Crypto and Cooking are hand in hand! It’s all about the right ingredients, the right timing and the right method. Time can transform raw materials in something wonderful or can burn everything to ashes!

How To Cook The Best Seafood Noodles?

Always use fresh ingredients! Star cooking this recipe by doing a fridge clearing out of any leftover vegetables and small portions of ingredients.

This was designed as a clearing up and a "no food waste" mission. I used leeks, peppers, mushrooms, carrots, fish, prawns, mussels, pork, chili and asparagus.

Fried all the ingredients and boiled the noodles, getting everything ready for the mix up. Fry them well and add some spices!

As everyone is different and some are not so keen on seafood, some ingredients were prepared to work as mix or side.

Most of the ingredients would work as a rice dish anytime but today will go into the noodles plate. I prepared wellness on a plate!

When everything was ready and all the ingredients were cooked, I had so many combinations to make. I started with a simple plate and ended up bulking it with mussels and prawns. The rest of the family made their own mixes, and everyone enjoyed the treat! 

Simple Grilled King Prawns

I wanted to relax in the kitchen and cook something fancy so when I seen the fresh king prawns at my local fishmongers I instantly made my mind!

Prawns is the common name given to small aquatic crustacean, also known as ‘shrimp’. They have a thin exoskeleton, which is generally removed before eating, and their bodies are divided into three segments: the head, thorax and abdomen.

Prawns may be found in cold or warm waters and are also farmed. Cold water varieties tend to be smaller. There are thousands of different varieties of prawns, but in the UK, you are most likely to see tiger, king or North Atlantic prawns.

Adding prawns in the diet will provided complete protein and all nine amino acids in the right dose but with a low calories input and a healthy fat profile. Prawns are a great source of Omega 3 acids, B Vitamins and Niacin. They contain Iron, Zinc, Phosphorus and Selenium, which are important for a healthy immune system and strong bones.

I gave them a good wash with cold water and prepared them for the marinade. I kept the shell on and used a sharp serrated knife to cut along the back of the prawns, from the head to just above the tail. I took the guts out and washed the heads clean before leaving them to marinade for two hours. I used the juices from two lemons, garlic, paprika and saffron to make the marinade.

Made some King Prawn Skewers and they went in the pre-heated oven with the grill on high. After three minutes I turned them on the other side and left them for two more minutes.

Squeezed more lemon juice over the prawns before serving. They will go well with rice, pasta and even salads.

Enjoy the #CryptoCooking movement and let me know which food you will prefer! Let me know if you want me to challenge any of your favorite dishes!

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Upland 

Join Crypto.com

Join Splinterlands!

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

PVMihalache Amazon Books

CakeDeFi $30 DFI for new users

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCashGet.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0x,   readcash,  noisecashLBRY & Presearch

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
10 months ago

Comments

Delicious! I feel hungry by looking at your meal.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Let me know if you try any of this

$ 0.00
10 months ago