Crypto Cooking: RPlanet disappointing launch and how to cook Seafood Noodles

9 165

Crypto and Cooking are hand in hand! It's all about the right ingredients, the right timing and the right method. Time can transform raw materials in something wonderful or can burn everything to ashes!

The RPlanet failed party!

RPlanet Evacuation stage went live on the 16th of January at 4:00 PM (UTC). I was there nice and early, to join the party! Unfortunately the party was disappointing 

Collected a nice stash of aether by staking my NFTs since day one! Then the website went live, no one was sure how genuine and legit the project was. I've done some digging and the being backed by collaborations with WECAN and CryptoLions was enough to made me trust RPlanet and stake my NFTs

The first stage of the game is linked to the successful evacuation from Earth. To prepare Mars for colonization, users must use the  generator of elements to create as many items as possible.

There will be 36 unique collectable NFT cards which will grant improved mining. The player will receives a pack with an NFT card for making new discoveries. Explore, mix and invent they said!

Tick tock! Tick tock! Time's up and we are ready for a treat! The basic elements are ready to be bought, mix and match!

I was waiting for a glorified mixology game which will make me feel like the Alchemist looking for the Philosopher's Stone. The four basic elements (wind, earth, fire and water) will be combined in the Generator to create something new. When a player manages to generate a new item, he will receive a new element for further exploration and a prize NFT to celebrate the discovery. 

The four basic elements can be bought with Aether and then mixed in the Generator of Materials. The "Inventor's Prize" will be awarded to  those who will invent a new element. The inventor will receive 0,002% of the prize fund, an NFT Pack with mint #1, which can be opened for a collectable NFT. Until now I received none of this! 

It was 4PM and I was ready to play! Unfortunately this loading message kept on my screen for at least five minutes!

About 10 minutes later, the game started to work but this annoying error was popping out every time I was trying to buy elements.

The above error was replaced with a new one saying that the game didn't started yet, and will start at 16:00 UTC. You may notice that the time was already 16:15 so another failure! I wrote RPlanet few messages on Twitter but still no answers until now. Good communication as well!

After 34 minutes, it finally worked to buy elements. I spash the cash and spent all the aether as is a big chance to never come back to RPlanet again!

Each time the basic elements are used to generate something new, a WAX fee must be paid. The basic elements are burned and will vanish from the inventory.  My first try was Fire, Fire, Wind and Water!

The game instructions siad that if you guess wrong the elements are lost and if you guess right you win a stakable NFT which in turn will boost the Aether production and the newly created material. My first try was a fail.

Each of the four basic is costing 10,000 Aether, which I think is ridiculously expensive. I seen many hardcore players complaining about it. I moved on to the next combination, adding 2 Fire and 2 Earth.

The above mix discover Lava and I was one of the first to discover it. I've got the new element and claimed my NFT pack (which is nowhere to be found)

After many failed tries which burned a lot of elements, I mixed 2 Earth and 2 Water.

The above mix created Mud and I was one of the first to discover it. I've got the new element and claimed my NFT pack (still nowhere to be found).

This mixing quickly become resources consuming and most of the combinations were failed. With such an expensive price for basic elements, the amount lost in failed combinations is an absolute joke. I was so frustrated that I don't know remember what mix I used for Dust but it may be 2 Wind and 2 Earth.

My Aether stash was gone and also used a lot of WAX for so many failed attempts. Frustrated about it, I started to mix only the combination I knew will give me an element, which I used for higher (and more expensive) combinations.

Mixing 2 Mud and 2 Fire costs 100,000 aether and at least was not in vain as I created Energy. I've got the new element and claimed my NFT pack (still nowhere to be found).

I spent all my aether and lot of WAX and this is what I end up with! Starting to feel sorry I didn't sold the aether.

I must say that my expectations where not meet and the experience was not pleased, even frustrating. The RPlanet party was a fail party! The whole process was supposed to be fresh and innovative but looks like another repetitive, grinding game. The amount of aether requires for complex elements is insane and using WAX as well makes it less appealing. You may say "Dude you got the aether for free, staking NFT!" but how many of you staked valuable ones in December, considering the risk that they can be gone forever?

Anyway, this was just the first part of the RoadMap with more to come. Until now... PVM is disappointed!

Seafood Noodles

I started cooking this recipe by clearing out the fridge of any leftover vegetables and small portions of ingredients. This was designed as a clearing up! I used leeks, peppers, mushrooms, carrots, fish, prawns, mussels, pork, chilli and asparagus. 

Fryed all the ingredients and boiled the noodles, getting everything ready for the mix up.

As everyone is different and some are not so keen on seafood, some ingredients were prepared to work as mix or side. 

Most of the ingredients would work as a rice dish anytime but today will go into the noodles plate.

When everything was ready, so many combinations were available (not as many as RPlanet element creation).

I started with a simple plate and ended up bulking it with mussles and prawns.

This comfort food is a great way to get rid of the stress accumulated while mixing elements and wasting time on RPlanet.

Residual Income:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Check MAIAR, Elrond Gold (eGLD) new wallet, for $10 cashback

Get 100 TNC tokens (no strings attached) on Aladdin Exchange

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

5
$ 7.37
$ 7.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The food are really looks delicious. You are a total package. Charot 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am THE TOTAL PACKAGE 📦 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, SANA ALL! 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a great chef.. A great dad and husband to your wife 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words ! Doing my best 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're cooking is more appetiting than your first topic, I mean I can't relate to it, something like that ✌️.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea... Cooking is passion. That game had none

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, you're just the best on whatever you're doing 💪.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago