Banano December! Bonkers Holidays!

4 26

I am still new to the BANANO ecosystem but I had so much activity in December that made me feel sorry for the time I lost without being involved with this rich in potassium community.  If you don't know already, BANANO is a cryptocurrency, forked from NANO and powered by DAG technology .

This is my first BANANO related post so I will make it full of information and flavour. You can get the latest update following Banano on Publish0x

My BANANO NFT collection is growing bigger, and this is mostly because of the Banano XMas Gifts, an event that takes place on the BANANO Discord server. Magic happens in there, and BANANO citizens can claim daily prizes, including BANANO, cryptomonKey NFTs or coal for the naughty ones. Until now I was lucky to get 5 NFT's, 2000 BAN and only one lump of coal.

The Banano Worldwide Event was a great marketing idea, focusing on the spread of BANANO awareness all over the globe. Everyone could share pictures of amazing locations or beautiful landscapes, with the BANANO logo visible, and share it on social media for a chance to get amazing prizes (1st prize: 20,000 BANANO, 2nd prize: 10,000 BANANO and 3rd prize: 5,000 BANANO) or a share of 15,000 BAN split equally distributed to all participants.  My entry was done in front of the Bedford Faces, one of the towns landmarks.

Banano Chess Tournament was the event that made me return to the chaquered board after 10 years. When I was a child I was playing chess often with my brother. I reached a good level of play, winning 3-4 games out of 10 against him. I was never good enough to challenge my dad's skills, maybe winning 2-3 games against him in 100. This tournament was a chance to remember a bit of chess strategy and have an enjoyable Saturday night. I played 7 games, lost 3, won 3 and managed to pull a draw when all odds where against me. I must say that my competitors did really well and I am quite proud of my performance, finishing 18 out of 52.

Congratulations to gruvious for winning the tournament, and getting 20,000 BAN. My position was far from the 5 places which will received prizes but at least I got a share of 10,000, reward pool increased from 6,000. My good share of BAN was 243.9 tokens and a big portion of fun.

 

Links and referrals:

Banano on Publish0x

Banano Worldwide Event

Banano Chess Tournament

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Coinbase EarnBANDCOMPOrchid &   EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTCBTC2BTC3 & BTC4

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

7
$ 0.83
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Eybyoung
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice NFTs too !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like bananos!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to join this. I love chess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are many online tournaments

$ 0.00
3 years ago