Astaria - The On-Chain NFT Lending Platform That Keeps The Community Engaged

0 54
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

DeFi will bloom again, NFTs will become part of our daily life and Web3 will be added in all sectors. This makes me believe that the NFT lending market is inevitable!

NFT lending expansion depends on fairer loans, support for other NFT types, and composable debt. This path is challenging but achievable.

Astaria is the on-chain NFT lending platform that aims to provide a seamless experience for DeFi user, by implementing a three-actor model to provide instant liquidity to borrowers and provide competitive yields to liquidity providers.

The three-actor model model is built around strategists, borrowers and liquidity providers. The Strategists will deploy vaults with a list of loan terms matched to supported NFTs. The terms can be continuously updated as markets fluctuate.

The Borrowers are the users that take out loans against NFTs according to loan terms provided by Strateigsts, while the Liquidity Providers earn yield on funds provided to Public Vaults.

Astaria makes it easy for owners to access instant liquidity on supported NFTs. Borrowers have the benefit of having their loans be refinanced if better terms are available.

The Strategist will create terms for a specific collection and the Liquidity Providers will fill the pools. The exit of the pool is epoch based and strategists will compete for the most favorable terms for both borrowers and lenders.

Astaria was built from the ground up to provide a borrower-centric experience while maintaining capital guarantees for liquidity providers. Time consuming search for the best borrowing rate against a NFT is eliminated by the wide range of loan terms offered by Strategists.

All loans on Astaria may be permissionlessly refinanced if better terms become available. It gets even better with the FlashActions tool, as users can instantly reclaim NFTs, perform an action with it, and return it to Astaria without sacrificing your active loans.

Dropping some gaming spoilers as seen in the announcement channel! Astaria pre-launch game will be out soon, and loyal followers will have special access and exclusive chance to be one of the first users on the platform.

Holders of the $LSD token will be given a new token, and will be assigned into either Darkside, Lightside or Unassigned. The Darkside and Lightside will compete in various challenges, trying to convince the unassigned to join their ranks. The winning faction will get some sweet rewards! 

Astaria believes in synergy between the project and the community, and that web3 platforms live by their community. This vision is clear in the vibrant Discord server, where events and competitions are keeping up the good vibes.

I had the pleasure to host the Poker Tournaments for the community, events that can bring you the Poker Champion title on Discord.

I am not the greatest poker player, no Daniel Negreanu even if I am Romanian like him, but I know my way on the turf. I was ready to start the tournament, accepting all the requests while having an English tea in my Club1BCH mug.

Ten players joined the event, and I was sent to table two with mainly unknown people. Let's say I had a top hand as we started, with a Straight Flush, and got the start that I wanted.

The gains from the first round where lost in the second one, as MightyStefan caught me bluffing. Game on cryptobros... poker face on!

Half and hour later and we were down to three players, me and Thomas playing catch up. I had to go all in with A8, as the blinds were slowly killing me, and I won the hand with Three Of A Kind. I survived the first All-in! 

Thomas was out and my battle against HelloSirs was mind-blowing. He had the big bags on the table so I went all in with Q5 black, hoping for a flush. I missed the flush by a card but I still one the hand with a pair of 5s ... against a pair of 3s. I survived the second All-in!

Took me a while, but after more all-ins I made the game even. I won a stupid hand thanks to the 6 in my hand, and now was 2.5k v 2.7k in chips. It felt like the final All-in was fast approaching.

I took the lead with some lucky cards, and all the hard-fought battle took me to this moment in time. I joined a raise-battle with 8&7, and had two pairs after the turn. My opponent went All-in and I went for it.... Game Over! 

I gained my Poker Champion title in the Astaria Discord in my first try, joining ThomasWolf in this exclusive club. HelloSirs was a worthy opponent, while Tomas game was at high standards. MightyStefan finished 4th and Tikur ended on the 5th position, both with high expectations for the next tournaments.

Astaria is the place where you can impress the community with your big crypto brain! You can challenge me trivia events and even earn prizes! I smashed the competition in the last Kahoot quiz and I am looking forward to flex my brain cells in the next one! Are you joining?

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Upland 

Join Crypto.com

Join Splinterlands!

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

PVMihalache Amazon Books

CakeDeFi $30 DFI for new users

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCashGet.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0x,   readcash,  noisecashLBRY & Presearch

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

Comments