About Mixology And Meritocracy - Opening Chests And Voting For The Future Of Splinterlands

0 37
Avatar for PVMihalache
11 months ago

The Splinterlands are constantly evolving, and sometimes it's hard for a casual player like me to keep up with the changes. Lands, new sets, soulbound cards, new weekly challenges... and many more! 

The classic weekly battle challenge retired to make way for the Battle Mage Secrets series, making it more entertaining. This new set-up adds a focus on dynamic strategies, as players will be able to choose from a greater selection of more diverse units to bring into battle.

The soulbound set was added, bringing some cool cards for weaklings that don't afford to splash the cash on cards. This cards are over-powered but can't be sold, making it harder to level them up.

Gladiator summoners were added, and I love this upgrade! I started brawling regularly and having Gladiator summoners helps me win more battles. More battles equals more merit points, and more merit points help me buy more Gladius Cases and upgrade my Gladiator deck.

The one thing that didn't changed is my passion for experiments and my consistency in writing. Every experiment, battle challenges, pack opening and even my participation in governance will be covered in articles. I am still getting both humble and proud when my articles hit the front page of Publish0x

Sometimes Splinterlands involves using SPS power to vote for governance and improve the ecosystem. I never sold any SPS and I constantly vote using 1.596.8 power. I am currently staking and getting 22.87% APR. 

I voted for the allocation of up to 30,000,000 $SPS to purse exchange listing, and 83% of the voters thought that $SPS on exchanges will be a good idea. I like to be involved in decision-making, and makes me feel part of something bigger.

The vote for Boost Land Survey Chances by Burning DEC failed. It required a clear majority and only 61% of the voters voted "FOR". The other vote for promo cards to be given to SPS stakers passed with 92% in favor.

Sometimes I have good seasons and gain dozens of treasure chests. March had one of those amazing seasons, with 39 chests to open and be amazed. I got 8 cards, including Octavia Shadowmeld. 

She was born in the dark fortress of Azul. The Shadowmeld family suffered a heavy blow when Octavia was only nine years old. Dark assassins moved through the revelers, cloaked in gray and carrying the touch of death, killing the Shadowmeld and their servants. Octavia's parents were the main targets, and many fell as collateral damage. 

As Octavia raced to the nursery, she was met with a scene pulled from her most ghastly of nightmares. The broken bodies of guards and assassins littered the floor, and the family’s wolfhound, Kahn stood over the upturned crib, blood dripping from his maw. Octavia stabbed the dog as she thought the beast killed the baby, but she was wrong.  Happiness threatened to overwhelm her before the realization of what she’d done dashed it all to tiny pieces. Kahn had been protecting her sister. Since that day, Octavia has never smiled and the night she became a killer.

I constantly upgraded my deck and the daily rewards are sometimes full of unexpected treasures. In the last two years I managed to get a decent pack, and get some gold foils on the way! Not much mixology when it comes to golden cards, as they already start at a higher level! 

The issue I am facing with gold foil cards is the crazy price. From the above monsters, I only managed to upgrade the Pelacor Conjurer. I don't play much with the Life Splinter, but I needed only one more card to upgrade it. I hit the market and enhanced the conjurer to level 4, gaining Magic Reflection.

It went even better, as I unwrapped Eternan Brune in one of the five daily chests. He is the warlord leader of the Drybone Anarchists, a tribalistic faction that controls the Drybone Badlands in the Wild Northeast of Praetoria. His people see him as some kind of god and will follow his every word with blind obedience.

Eternan Brune and Olivia Shadowmeld where joined by one of the most powerful dragon summoner in the Splinterlands ... the Helios Matriarch! 

At five-hundred and ninety-three years old, Rosa Phireth was the youngest matriarch selected by the other cardinals to head the Church of Helios. Now, almost a century later, she has greatly increased the church’s influence within the Gloridax Empire and developed a close friendship and bond with the Dragonach Shogun, head of the empire’s mighty Dragonsguard.

Rosa carries Ataraxia, the Dragon Warden Staff. According to scripture, Ataraxia was gifted to the church’s first Matriarch by Helios, the Sun God of Dragons, himself. The staff has the power to bend time to the will of its wielder.

Another season, another set of chests! AND HERE IT COMES A LEGENDARY! Welocme Terraceous Hulk to my army! You will make a great addition to my Earth Splinter team! 

Terraceous hulks are magical creations born of stone and wood. They often serve magic users, their allies, or those with the coin to afford their service. Hulks are massive, lumbering golems best suited for tasks that require brute strength.

They are also capable guardians, using both their fists and their huge bulk to crush their foes. HULK SMASH! HULK SMASH! 

My last question is about meritocracy! Is the Energy addition favorizing the top players? With 50 energy maximum, and one used for each battle, are the top players gaining an advantage? I think so! Will take me more to reach Silver, as I am now limited by energy recovery! 

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Upland 

Join Crypto.com

Join Splinterlands!

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

PVMihalache Amazon Books

CakeDeFi $30 DFI for new users

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCashGet.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0x,   readcash,  noisecashLBRY & Presearch

1
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
11 months ago

Comments