A series of "What if?" events in my Bitcoin story

17 105

The 3rd of March 2020 ... my first post on Publish0x! Three sentences and a picture...that's all! You can't find the "post" anymore because I delete it later on, when I went back to the humble beginnings and judged that the majority of the early posts were low quality. 

If you entered late in the Cryptoverse ... let me tell you that Bitcoin was £200 in October 2015. It was then when I sold 1.6 BTC for £311 and another 2.1 in the following days. I had 3.7 BTC and sold them for only £720 over 6 years ago and I am still thinking "what if?" from time to time. 

At today's value, my small Bitcoin holding would be valued at $240,000. Wow! That's a life changing amount ... and sometimes my brain goes in overdrive thinking what I could do with that amount of money... but most of the times I am able to accept that selling them opened new doors and opportunities (not really!)

With the money I got from selling Bitcoin I bought 40 Ethereum, which I sold again at a low price in 2017. I bought Litecoin and still have them now ... but they are far from being that 100x cryptocurrency. But the whole crypto bloom is the result of Satoshi, and I am happy to see that the people from Budapest unveiled a statue in his honor. 

This Bitcoin ATH media attention was also adopted by scammers, the good people that want to introduce you to "internet magical money", market signal or amazing offers that will make you a crypto-whale in a week. If you can't beat them ... join them! If you can't outsmart them ... try to look stupid! I can guarantee that you will have the best conversations ever, and maybe you will make a new friend.

Another category of scammers are the guys so poor that they are living under a bridge, but they have Bitcoin, Ethereum and Binance Coin wallets. Sometimes I am rude but can't stop myself being blunt and ask the first question that my brain pulls out from the drawer of stupid questions.

Bitcoin pumping above $60,000 was sign of strength but how long it will trend? What if Bitcoin will reach $100,000 soon?It's clear that BCT is a store of value and is clearer that BTC us not affordable for the common crypto investor. It cannot be used as a method of payment due to high fees and buying now will not guarantee a big profit.

Because of all the above reasons ... I am focusing on Bitcoin Cash, which at $550 has a whole world ahead. Bitcoin Cash has utility and continued Satoshi's vision of a peer2peer method of payment. Will talk in 3 years ... time will tell! What if I made the right choice?

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

18
$ 32.98
$ 32.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.24 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wish you more success 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reason of the scammer is way too obvious hahaha. Good thing you replied a savage comment. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A progression of "Imagine a scenario where?" occasions in my Bitcoin story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It just blew my mind that you sold those BTCs. Imagine the one who bought some pizza in 2010 with a huge amount of BTC. What will become of him? 🤔

I still had BTC when it cost $ 10,000 and I sold it. What a mess.

That is why I prefer to survive with the FIAT money that I have, and I try by all means, not to have to use the BCH or another cryptocurrency that I manage to acquire. I don't want to regret it again. Maybe the $ 0.05 cents in BCH that I just gave you, in 5 years will be $ 5 USD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will be $5 in few years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would definitely be the best thing that could happen to all of us. We will save this conversation for that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, at least he used "Please" I mean that drianz hahahaha.

I have a lot of what ifs too but yours is a big one Pvm. What if? My gosh, 3.7 BTC is really a huge amount here in our country 😱🥶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will be huge in any country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if you did not sell your BTC.. Wow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And 40 ETH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😱😱. You must be a millionaire by now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well 3.7 x 50k and 40 x 4k would have been today about $350,000 but probably I journey would have been different as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. And you would not be here by now and we won't meet you 😅..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would probably become one of those BTC maximalists... not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, what if we really made the right decision? Hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will always be an "what if?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago