A day in Highworth - Checking out a church from the 13th century

5 72
Avatar for PVMihalache
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Cats, News, Business, Travel, ...

I never ever traveled so much for a football game, as my trip to Highworth took me three hours through the countryside! The countryside journeys are more pleasant for me then the boring motorway drives.

And there I was, in the market town of Highworth, few miles away from Swindon. I was pretty sure I will not comeback here so I wanted to make the visit worth it! Allocated one hour to see the things around and to make some memories.

Highworth is positioned on a hill above Thames Valley and was a human settlement for over 7,000 years. The town buildings are mostly from the 18th century, but the Church of St. Michel is the main landmark.

The old style brick buildings will always create a top British vibe, and a "back in time" effect. The old town is a conservation area since 1976, and the Georgian and Queen Anne houses are keeping their fine shape even today.

Highworth Emporium was selling all sort of antiques, memorabilia and fancy dresses, while the Saracens Head was the posh hotel across the street. I asked and they don't accept Bitcoin Cash at the Emporium, or at the Saracens Head!

I slowly walked towards the Church of St. Michael, in the center of the town. The church was built in the 13th century and is considered an architectural monument.

And yes ... it was something different! It has history and it has a view that makes you admire a building that is about 700 years old. What was my feeling ... tranquility! This place was emanating a feeling of harmony as everything was in perfect order, clouds, stones, trees, etc!

What could happen to improve a general feeling of peace and tranquility? Usually cats ... but this time ... a fancy cat! This cat didn't look happy with me taking pictures but at least it didn't run and stayed for some TCL.

Time's up! I had to leave the church behind and head to the football ground! Time to have a fun day at the office!

Residual Income:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

12
$ 11.23
$ 10.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Cats, News, Business, Travel, ...

Comments

While reading your article I am looking your photography. It's amazing my friend. You captured the picture so good way. About cat picture, look like a he/she is a anger haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a good photographer as well 😁 the cat reminded me of your NFT ,hehe . Really good to read an article of you not related to crypto 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't had much time to write so using evergreen drafts. The photos are good because of the phone 📱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha the cat's looks grumpy, is that a stray cat over there? It looks so cute 😍

I love the photos and the view, how I wish I can visit that kind of place someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, stray cat 🐈

$ 0.00
2 years ago