Why Anime Figure Collection?

0 25
Avatar for PJ24
Written by
3 years ago

Luffy Set of 3 w/ Torchic (First collection)

Writing lessens and eliminate my stress that’s why it is a wonderful time to write for you guys. I don’t know if you will catch this interesting but here goes nothing. Here’s another story about collecting figures, if you saw my first article it’s about my Luffy Shrine Collection, now it’s all about my first collection and my latest collection.

How It Start?

It all started when I’m surfing the net, an online shopping application in PH “Shopee” have a sale on many different items and I saw this figures (see image above) I add it to cart then immediately checked out. I am not expecting much since it is cheaper and also the picture they posted was not that clear. I waited for it till the day the parcel arrive and I received it. I didn’t expect that it would be good and brought smile to my face and that’s the start of my journey in collecting. I don’t know myself why I am addicted to collecting toys but one thing for sure it is the influence of anime. Anime taught me a lot of things in life, you are never too old to cry, have sense of humor (because I’m an introvert and always serious sometimes), you can success in your life even if you had failures, it is just a stepping stone to reach your goals/dreams and never giving up on it, friendship, love and a lot more in this life of mine.  

Present Day & Collecting to the fullest

As of now I have more than 40 figures that I owned, different sizes & scales. I didn’t compute how much I spent on them but I just know that I love them. One disadvantages of being a collector can made your wallet always empty, and not just that even you don’t have money anymore when your most favorite figure posted online or display in the shop, you can do anything just to buy it, funny isn’t it? Because I experienced it a lot.

DREAM STUDIO LUFFY

Here’s my latest on my collection, introducing “Dream Studio Luffy”. One of my favorite and biggest figure. I like how the figure was made and it was so cool, you can change his hands with “Color of Armament Haki” that presented as an attack or defense in the anime series. Luffy was also my favorite character in the anime not just because he’s the protagonist but also I like his attitude and personality that I sometimes relate to myself. Right now I’m still collecting figures but it was lessen due to pandemic but once everything backs to normal its collecting bonanza. Thank you for your time reading my article hope you like it.

3
$ 1.25
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for PJ24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments