LIES!

2 17
Avatar for PATRONN
2 years ago

In a bid to make myself appealing, wanted, interesting, I built my life around lies. So vivid I believe them myself most times and find it hard to distinguish which is which. They come so easy to me, like batting my eyelids or flipping my hair...I'd have added an extra line here but I'm sure you get the point.

I try to comfort myself with things like "Everyone lies", I mean it's evident even in the most inconsequential of acts; like you still being at home and a call comes through and you effortlessly say you are on your way (I happen to know someone who does this alot...a guy actually and he's a story for another page!). But then, this doesn't even come close to the kind of lies I tell.

Probably around here you'd be like; "who cares if I lie?"...Well, no one does apparently or lots of people do and that's why they'd go on to read past this paragraph.

I have a boyfriend or a guy that asked me out or a guy I'm totally swooned by and vice versa or whatever name/phrase you want to tag it; it's your call. That fact being established, you may want to act all smart and try to guess what this is all about but naaaaaaahhhh, don't so such.

How I even got to have this guy as a boyfriend was built around a lie, not that I'm proud of it in anyway but then, I want to believe he as in the boyfriend contributed in making this lie believable. Whether he was aware or not!

So this is how it went down; I was asked out after I was kissed not immediately though, some days afterwards after I went over to his place after I told him I forgot my keys and I couldn't go home; oh! And it was raining that day so again, I kinda of think the universe wanted me to lie...me forgetting my keys was the lie...how on Earth did he even believe that. I'm the most organized person I know and me forgetting my keys is like... probably he did want me to come over that's why he went along with the lie or probably he was just being a nice guy who didn't want some girl that he liked be out in the rain. We'll never know.

Okay...so I'm getting ahead of myself so I'd just take it slow here.

It was a Monday yeah...I know it was a Monday cus I find it hard to forget things and cus I remember exactly what I had on...a black flared skirt and an orange silk shirt with black polkadots on it. With a black shoe of course because I had a practical that same day which didn't even hold and cus it didn't, we were dismissed early and that's when the whole having to go over to his house idea came into my head. So you see, it isn't entirely my fault, if the practical had held as it should have, I would have been too occupied to think of going to a man's house!

Anyway, after making sure it rained on me for a couple of minutes, I took out my phone and made the phone call, told him I forgot my keys and cus of that I was out in the rain with no where to go and voila! He was like, that's so sad, would you come over to where I stay and wait up till your sister comes over and opens up the door. Oh well, I hesitated a little and then I said yes and minutes later, even with some amount of water on my glasses I could see him walking all the way towards me without an umbrella.

Turns out he doesn't even live so far from where I do but then with it raining and the numerous turns we had to take, I felt like we were walking without an aim. Got to his house and the doors got opened up and it looked like after I had called him, he tried to do some last minute arranging before he stepped out to come pick me but anyway, who cared about a neat place. I was finally alone with him entirely certain they'll be no interruptions like someone walking up to him and asking if we are siblings.

Anyway, my dress was wet and he suggested I take them off, which I did...and he gave me something else to put on and proceeded to make me a cup of hot milk and bread. Milk and bread isn't really my thing but then I had to focus on who was giving it and I ended up drinking almost everything in one sip. He offered to make me noodles, I said no for 2 reasons; One...I was being polite and two...I didn't want him walking about and not sitting with me, I had like 4 hours or less to spend with him or rather 4 hours to make him think he wants to kiss me...and did it work? It totally did.

He started talking and I did the listening, laughing when I should, nodding when I should. I'm a great listener even when what you are saying is crap but then it helps when the person you are listening to is this dark mass of muscle that is effortlessly good at everything. He told me things, things that I have a doubt about now cus I screwed things up. But that's not the focus right now.

Moving on...""the moment"" came and I was there acting like a shy school girl, an act he totally bought and he took up the adult wrong and we proceeded to do things to ourselves. Anyway, gentleman that he is, he walked me home thereafter where I spent almost all night thinking relentlessly about even though me getting to even meet him was based on a lie.

You want to hear or rather read on another lie...well, basically I'm full of them so here's how this one goes...

Sponsors of PATRONN
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for PATRONN
2 years ago

Comments

A simple title but it is a broad content, nice one 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! Glad you enjoyed it 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago