Overthinking?

0 12
Avatar for P0SE1D0N
10 months ago

In the quiet of the night, my thoughts awake,

Whispering worries, my mind starts to ache.

A relentless storm brewing within my mind,

Overthinking takes hold, leaving joy behind.

Like an overgrown vine, these thoughts entwine,

Creeping through my head, like a poisonous wine.

What if's and why's dance in an endless array,

Dragging me deeper, with each passing day.

I dissect every word, every action, every deed,

Fearing potential failure, planting doubt like a seed.

A maze of second-guesses, a labyrinth of fear,

Overthinking consumes, leaving no room to steer.

I replay scenarios, endlessly rewind,

Analyzing, over-analyzing, losing my bind.

What if I said something wrong? Did I make a mistake?

My mind races on, never taking a break.

I search for answers, elusive and unseen,

Lost in a whirlpool of thoughts, so keen.

But clarity eludes me, slipping through my grasp,

Overthinking binds me, in a mental clasp.

I yearn for freedom, for peace in my soul,

To release the thoughts that have taken their toll.

To let go of worries, to silence the noise,

Finding serenity, embracing life's joys.

For overthinking, though it claims my mind,

Cannot control my destiny, if I choose to unwind.

I'll breathe in the present, let go of the past,

And in that sweet release, find solace at last.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for P0SE1D0N
10 months ago

Comments