The Taste of Revenge

7 42
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Death, Art, Thriller, Online, ...

[WP] It started as a spur-of-the-moment trip with your friends. Despite your best efforts, you are the only one left alive and the slasher is closing in on your position. While you lament the loss of your friends now that you are alone... Now you can show the slasher what a REAL monster looks like.

*****

It was Miller who first brought up the idea of that summer camping trip.

Two weeks out in the wild, and the campsite had a beautiful lake close by. From the conspiratorial winks that were shared between the two of us, winks that Suzy and Beth pretended to ignore, skinny dipping was on the table and a possibility. I smiled at the thought of Beth, my ex-girlfriend in a bikini. One worth seeing indeed.

Miller, Beth, Suzy, and I, Jay, were friends since the first grade. We'd met in school and hit it off as a group of friends that didn't fit with any of the other cliques. We were too interested in several things to really commit to one, so you wouldn't;t find us among the jocks, the cheerleaders, the music club, or any of those guys.

I ended up dating Beth in the eighth grade and Miller dated Suzy in the ninth. Knowing that we were all going to different universities once college started, we were wise enough to break things up early, even though it was an emotional experience.

Even though we both spent time with each other, and enjoyed steamy nights every now and then, we kept these meetings to a minimum to break up any attachments, It was the best thing to do to avoid heartbreaks and sad situations. But this was our last summer together, probably for many years to come, so the suggestion was welcome by all four of us.

Lake Morrison was just at the outskirts of our town, and it was a popular camping site, even though it hadn't been used for a while - probably because parents were becoming more and more afraid of what our world was becoming with every passing day.

Anyway, we were adults, we had our parents' permission, and we were in all sorts of moods, knowing how special this trip would be for all of us. It would have been in Europe, but financial constraints made it so that dream never took off. We had to make do with what we had.

We went there on a humid, sunny Monday. It just gave off that normal forest, wilderness adventure vibe. There weren't any bears in this forest, which meant that we were safe from any serious predators. After securing our possessions and setting up camp, we bade our parents goodbye and sat at the campsite, indulging ourselves in small talk until I suggested that we get a move on and explore the area around the site and the campsite and the route to the lake.

We left our homes in the afternoon, a few hours later than we had initially planned, so it was getting dark pretty fast and I felt it was better if we established a familiarity with the general topography of the place and the road to the lake early on, and thankfully, they agreed.

We left in pairs; I and Beth - naturally, and Miller and Suzy. No one said it, but it was obvious that we were going to get up to some shenanigans right on this day. otherwise, there was really no logic behind splitting up. After all, we had raging hormones and barely two weeks on our hands.

With Beth ahead of me, I started the discussion.

"So, just two weeks, eh?"

She giggled nervously. Beth was one to get emotional quickly, and I was surprised that she had managed to hold back tears all this while. "Come on, we still have the last two weeks of August and maybe one week of September to be here. We could still see each other at any time."

I grabbed her hand and squeezed it fondly as I whispered in her ears. "It won't be the same. We'll never have the time to get together like this, you know you're going to Michigan next week too!"

She got a scholarship to study Mechatronics Engineering at MIT. She had the brains and the beauty, and deep down, I used to feel like I had to work twice as much to appear good enough for the perfection that Elizabeth was. And I enjoyed every bit of it.

A tear rolled down her cheek. "You've still got Miller and Suzy though."

"Like I'm interested in an MFM threesome," I sneered while she laughed. "You know how they are and besides, I prefer your company, and that's no secret."

She sobbed as she hugged me tightly We'd reached the lake, and I turned, I saw Miller and Suzy. Suzy gave me a thumbs-up as she steered Suzy away from the scene, and I hugged Beth tightly.

It was dark.

"I thought we agreed t break things up," she said, her voice betraying that she would rather be in my arms than anywhere else.

"There's enough time and chance to do that when we get back -"

I was interrupted with a deep, soulful kiss that seemed to melt my insides. Beth's legs buckled, and I had to hold her up even though my legs weren't much better off. We hastily stripped off each others' shirts, the atmosphere getting hot and heavy.

And in that perfect atmosphere, soaked with the aroma of raging adolescence, Suzy's scream echoed in the distance.

*****

TO BE CONTINUED.

I just could not overlook this nice horror prompt.

I hope you enjoy the read!

3
$ 3.79
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Death, Art, Thriller, Online, ...

Comments

And I know where this is headed 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I've become too predictable 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I see these kinds of prompts with you, I already know it's gonna be a blood bath 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, Suzy was first eaten by real monster , a really big hunk monster. Hihihi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops suzy is the first to be eaten by the monster?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We'll see 🌚 thanks a lot for the upvote!

$ 0.00
2 years ago