The Taste of Revenge 4

0 34
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Death, Art, Thriller, Online, ...

[WP] It started as a spur-of-the-moment trip with your friends. Despite your best efforts, you are the only one left alive and the slasher is closing in on your position. While you lament the loss of your friends now that you are alone... Now you can show the slasher what a REAL monster looks like.

*****

I was quick to get inside the good tent, carrying Suzy in as I began to fan her, mopping the cold sweats off her forehead and neck. I was broken inside, but I had to do this. I couldn't lose my mind - and my life - to someone I had almost killed just a few minutes ago. I knew that if I'd just been in a better position, that knife would have entered his eye socket and he wouldn't be a problem. But 9f wishes were horses, even beggars would ride - I always quoted this, because it was one of my mother's favorite sayings, but I didn't understand what it really meant.

While I managed to let my brain wander into the topic of saying and proverbs and all that stuff, Suzy came to. I had cleaned her body, but her clothes still had some blood splatter on them. She slowly opened her eyes and stared at me, then at her clothes, and I could feel her shiver as she gripped my clothes and stared deeply into my dark, empty eyes.

"No...No," she said, hitting my chest wildly. I couldn't do anything to stop her. I just did not have the heart to because I felt like I deserved it. I failed Beth. She remembered what she'd seen that caused her to faint. I shut my eyes and let a few tears roll down my cheeks. I had two lives in my hands, and just 10 minutes of dozing off lost one, the life of my ex-girlfriend, someone I really loved.

"You said you were going to watch over us! You said you were going to protect us," she said hitting my chest while bawling loudly and shaking her head violently. Beth's death hit different, they were BFFs after all. I just held her hands lightly and told her what happened.

She was livid.

"You slept-"

"Suzy, please," I said, already crying at this time. I was already beating myself up for it, and I already felt like absolute trash. "At this point, you cannot be more disappointed in me than I am in me. You can't hate me more than I hate myself. So please-" I said, unable to go any further as I was choked with tears.

She clearly understood what I was feeling as she wrapped her arms around my neck and let me release the pent-up emotion. We were like that for about five minutes, five minutes that felt like the longest five minutes of my entire life. It was 2:02 AM when I finally decided to get up.

"Where are you going? What are you doing?" She asked tentatively.

"We can't just remain here till morning, waiting for that slasher's next assault. We are basically sitting ducks for him as we are. I think we should switch to offense and hunt down the hunter here since we've got pretty much nothing to lose, This is his domain, and he has been doing this for a while, so he knows how to handle prey, as we have unfortunately witnessed."

"So what are you suggesting?"

"We split up and search. You grab this knife," I said handing her the zombie knife. "You used to be on the girls' wrestling team, right Suzy? I trust you can handle this." I grabbed my other zombie knife and wiped my eyes with my sleeve.

"What the hell? How can you suggest we split up after all that happened? Are you even thinking Derrick? You're suicidal now, or you just want to watch all of us die or something?"

"No," I said. "Just trust me, okay?" I asked, looking her in the eye. She understood that I had a plan, and mumbled an uncertain 'okay'.

"You go this way, I go this way. Keep your whistle on, and we'll meet back here in twenty minutes, alright?"

She nodded and went off that way.

I smiled as we split ways. We were dealing with a coward anyway, and even though he had a good idea of the geography of this place, I'd been coming here since I was eight. I had a much better knowledge of the whole area than him, and I was going to exploit it now. He was going to go after the easier target, Suzy, and then hooping that this will break me down, he would then finish me off easily.

It was a good plan, but a worthless one once I know knew what he was planning.

I followed Suz from the tightly packed trees as she walked calmly and scaredly. W=In a few minutes, Isaw the slasher following her stealthily, another saw in his arms. I came down to the ground silently and followed him from behind, closing in on him stealthily. As soon as he reached out to grab Suzy's hair, I thrust my knife into his chest.

He must have noticed my presence a bit late because he made to turn, but my knife, with all the force I put into it, went into his upper back, right through the scapula, and came out the front of his armpit, He screamed wildly as I twisted the knife, kicking him in the back before I ran past him and grabbed the shocked Suzy by the arm.

"Run!"

We scampered off, but we were;t far off before Suzy doubled over, gasped, and fell.

I turned, "Get up, Sue -"

I saw the knife sticking out of her head.

A frustrated throw from the slasher, and in an almost impossible turn of events, the knife went right into her skull.

*****

TO BE CONTINUED.

Thanks for Reading!

5
$ 3.35
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.01 from @Librarian
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Death, Art, Thriller, Online, ...

Comments