The Taste of Revenge 3

0 39
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Death, Art, Thriller, Online, ...

[WP] It started as a spur-of-the-moment trip with your friends. Despite your best efforts, you are the only one left alive and the slasher is closing in on your position. While you lament the loss of your friends now that you are alone... Now you can show the slasher what a REAL monster looks like.

*****

It was a chilly, windy night on that day, and I shivered a bit as I wrapped my hands around myself and held on to the camping knife as tightly as I could. I didn't want to be frozen or transfixed when the slasher came - since that was what I decided to call him - so I sucked on some peppermints as I reminisced on the times I shared with Miller.

He was the first person I knew when we met in the third grade. Bubbly, with blonde hair and all the charisma in the world, I was naturally drawn to him as a fun guy to play with. I was just one of those side characters in the story, the nerd with artistic skills, but I managed to make it look cool. Miller easily rolled with the popular kids throughout school, while I tried to tag along when I could, doing one or two things that made sure I wasn't left in the shadows.

We were teenagers, and it was high school. For some reason, everyone was way more concerned about their social standing and their position in the cliche that is student hierarchy than we should have. Even though I felt it was dumb, I was also a part of the herd, and so I followed nonetheless. I could worry about maturity and making wiser decisions later.

Even when I went into graphic design as my part-time job, Miller connected me to the right clientele within the school, and the networking I got from them helped me to make a decent amount of money within the past year. It was the best year for Beth and me because I was now loaded enough to take her on dates and have all the fun we always wanted.

I sighed and ran a hand through my messy brown hair. Miller was dead. Cold and probably decaying, or being messed with by the slasher. I couldn't even tell, but I read that most serial killers tend to have some weird fetishes. I shivered and tried to put those thoughts away, wondering why the slasher didn't just kill Suzy right away. Even if she screamed, she was not a fast runner, and there was enough time between when she screamed and when we met her for him to gruesomely decapitate her.

So why did he let her go? Was this really like what the movies portrayed - a crazed psychopath who was just letting them run around, toying with them and killing them when they were at their wits' end? I exhaled deeply and sighed. None of that mattered anymore. It was 1:32 AM. In a few hours, the sun would rise and we would make our way out of this forest, get the police, and they would search the area for the slasher and Miller's body.

I nodded to myself, choosing to keep my hopes up and believe this narrative I had drawn out in my head. And it might have worked, until...

I woke up with a start and looked at my watch. I had dozed off for ten minutes. What the hell?! I made a sign of the cross tentatively as I was lucky to still be alive. I couldn't;t believe I dozed off. As I turned to look at the tents, a whiff of the strong scent hit me.

If you have never been at the site of a bloodbath type of murder, then it will be a bit difficult to wrap your head around this, but the smell of iron was thick. That smell of rich, fresh blood permeated the atmosphere and clouded my senses for a bit before I shook it off.

"No, I said, opening the tent. Suzy was still there, fast asleep, with blood splattered across her body. But Beth, she was half-dragged out through the ripped tent, and her legs shook violently as she slasher cut through her neck with a hacksaw.'

He noticed my presence, lifted up his eyes, and our eyes met. He was about 6 feet tall, my height, and skinny. His figure enraged me because he looked like the kind of coward to be playing such games.

He then smiled and stood up, using his leg to stomp the saw right through Beth's neck, and her head rolled off.

I screamed wildly, throwing myself at him, but he dodged easily. I was quick with my hands, and while he moved in to strike my open back, I turned ith the zombie knife and slashed his cheek open. He still managed to push me off and scampered off into the woods.

I began to sob loudly., holding Beth's head in my arms and caressing her hair.

It was at this moment that Suzy woke up, and behold the sight before her, she fainted. With the grief and shock that choked me, it was only fear that kept me conscious. Fear and a determination to keep Suzy safe and get revenge for Miller and Beth. I was not going to make this mistake of sleeping on duty anymore, I swore on their lives and mine.

*****

TO BE CONTINUED.

Thanks for Reading!

5
$ 4.25
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Death, Art, Thriller, Online, ...

Comments