The Taste of Revenge 2

1 40
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Death, Art, Thriller, Online, ...

[WP] It started as a spur-of-the-moment trip with your friends. Despite your best efforts, you are the only one left alive and the slasher is closing in on your position. While you lament the loss of your friends now that you are alone... Now you can show the slasher what a REAL monster looks like.

*****

The mood was broken not just by the sheer intensity of the scream but by the raw emotion that it contained. We were shocked. We both identified Suzy's distinctive voice, and we wondered what in the world would make her scream in such a manner, a scream which give away to sheer terror its owner was experiencing.

Abandoning my forgotten shirt, I threw Beth's to her which she put on swiftly as we ran off in the direction of the scream, wondering if it was just a big spider or something of that nature. It did not cross my mind for one second that Miller's life was in danger because he used to dabble in a bit of amateur wrestling.

In a fight with no rules, Mille could probably beat the living daylights out of me. But as we got closer to the scene, we saw Suzy running towards us, her face a mask of pure horror. There was blood splattered on her clothes and face, and she looked deranged.

It took a while to calm her down and only then did she realize that it was her friends she was speaking with. Then she broke down in tears and wrapped her arms around my neck tightly.

"Miller. He got Miller."

I was used to a bit of pranking and practical jokes from all my friends so I could have brushed this off. But there was something about her tone, something about her tears... something about her composure that made me rethink that.

"Where?"

She still held me tightly, her hand now snaking around Beth's waist as she led the way. She continued to shiver and shook her head wildly at intervals as if remembering something she had just seen and trying to deny that it happened.

At this point, I began to earnestly pray that this was all a prank. I remember that she had mentioned a 'he' and I want that who that was and what the 'got' she said was supposed to mean. Was there someone else in this forest apart from our group? Was this one of those cliché horror movies where a group of teens go out into the lonely forest for camping and then a crazed serial killer hunts them down one by one?

I managed to maintain a cool, brave, and composed exterior, pacifying Suzy, but I panicked inside at the possibility of that happening. What if my friends were in real danger? Was there anything I could do?

I tried to push all those thoughts from my head, but they bounced back as we came upon the small clearing and beheld the gruesome scene before us. Beh actually disentangled from Suzy, retching, as I was drawn closer to the body by a force I could not comprehend.

It was Miller alright. One hand of his shirt was off his hands, and it was obvious that he was taking off his shirt when whoever we were dealing with had sprung on him.

"You screamed when he jumped on Miller?" I asked Suzy without turning.

"Y-Yeah!"

From her tone, I realized that it was just dawning on Suzy that Miller was dead. I turned his body, choking back nausea that I felt as I stared at his neck. His windpipe had been slashed and shattered, and his half-broken vertebrae were the only thing that held his head and shoulders together.

It was a horrible sight. I'd watched a lot of splatter movies, and prior to this, I could have sworn that a dead body would not have any effect on me, no matter how mangled it was. But there was a wide difference between the movies and real life, and that difference became abysmal when it was someone you knew, whom you had just seen alive a few minutes ago, lying down in a pool of blood and dirt, murdered in cold blood.

I made the sign of the cross as I walked away from his body, pulling Suzy and Beth with me. I reached into my pocket and grabbed my phone, switching on the torch as we made our way back to the campsite. I tried to call my parents, but there was absolutely no connection.

We were stuck here.

"Can't we walk back to the road?" Beth asked, fear choking her voice.

I felt the same way. I would rather be anywhere else than here, but that was not a wise decision. "That won't be nice. There are no houses out there for another mile or so, and we can't just sleep on the open roads. The best decision is for you guys to sleep and me to keep watch this night, then tomorrow we can head back. How does that sound?"

They both thought about it for a while and then nodded. It only seemed logical to do that, and they seemed to trust me to keep watch.

I prayed that I could stay awake for the long night this was about to be, and I grabbed the foot-long zombie knife and sat outside the tents.

I was wrong.

*****

TO BE CONTINUED.

Thanks for Reading!

5
$ 8.71
$ 8.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Death, Art, Thriller, Online, ...

Comments

Jeeez the suspense is killing me! Hahahah xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago