The Sea

4 16
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

I don’t think I’m particularly fascinated by water. Maybe it’s because I’ve been on far too many boat trips, but I don’t see anything too spectacular about jumping on a boat and going off to sea. If I lived three hundred years ago, I certainly wouldn’t be a pirate, and neither would I be in the Navy if I was a member of the armed forces.

Some people suggest it might be aquaphobia (fear of water), but I don’t share that belief. It’s more of a disinterest rather than a fear. Others think it’s because I haven’t had a superb experience at sea, or because I’ve only been on canoes or small boats.

I can hardly see how being on a huge luxurious yacht would much change the fact that I don’t see anything special about the water. In the end, a beautiful mansion on land would be the same thing as a luxurious yacht on the ocean - nothing too special.

Except maybe if I was on the yacht, I would get hit by a spray of water, and then I’d need a new phone.

*********************

This is a freewrite.

Prompts: belief, yacht, phone; courtesy of writingexercises.co.uk

Device used: Laptop.

Timer set to ten minutes and measured using the Laptop clock.

Start:5:05pm

End: 5:15pm (WAT)

Grammarly ran

Not translated.

8
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

We are just not made to live in the water. I could live on a boat, some people in the Netherlands still do. It's mainly living on the water but during winters you need to cut the ice around it to stay safe. I can understand it relaxes to watch over the water even if the water is grey and an aquarium looks better but I am not crazy about water either. I never was. I have been sailing etc but a yacht isn't my kind of fun either. I wouldn't spend money on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting, I had my first experience travelling on a boat last week, I was scared 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

:D It's always like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago