The Rock N Shock Connection

0 36
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
1 year ago

To say the least, I stood in utter shock in my living room. Here I was, a simple mother from a rural town in Georgia, livin' in a modest home where the biggest guest I ever get is the mailman. So how Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson was standing before me was beyond my comprehension.

"R-Rock? S-Santa? Now hold on Christie-" Were it doubt or outright denial I couldn't say. But, whatever it was, it all faded to black when The Rock shot me his trademark raised eyebrow. As if in the pits of my consciousness, I could hear that theme song of his.

"Finally... The ROCK has come BACK... to New Jersey..." He shouted, holding an imaginary microphone in his tough hand.

"N-New Jersey!?" I shouted back, racing across the wooden floor to pull a curtain away from the window. Indeed, the landscape was a lot whiter than I'd expected. "How did- I don't remember-"

​

"Miss Bennings! The ROCK has come to lay the SMACKDOWN on the WWF champion! Give me Stone Cold Steve Austin." The Rock tore his shirt off, revealing his toned torso. On his elbows were the same black elbow pads I saw every night as a kid.

"WWF? What's he talking about, Mom?" That's right, my little Christie never knew it by that name. WWF, in name at least, has been dead for a while. But, that was about twenty years ago... why is The Rock still calling it that?

"Well little girl, The ROCK is on a quest to serve a tall glass, a tasty glass, a real swell glass of SHUT UP JUICE!" Suddenly, Dwayne grabbed my Christie's arm and flung it over his shoulder and wrapped his around hers.

My heart threatened to break my own ribs as I watched him set up for The Rock Bottom. I knew I had to do something, but a concoction of fear and intrigue squeezed my legs in place. The Rock, he looked around with that smug eyebrow raise, seeming to absorb the cheers of an invisible crowd.

And then, that's when it happened. I saw my daughter fling up into the air, I saw The Rock's black boots sweep off the ground, and then I saw the black of my eyelids, unable to look on.

But, I heard no impact. When I opened my eyes, who was in front of me but... Kevin Hart. He was carrying my daughter away from The Rock, to safety by the calmly lit fireplace.

"Yo man, chill out!" Hart yelled, stomping up to wrestler.

"Who the hell are you, interrupting The People's Champion!?" He responded, bumping his nose against Hart's. How is this happening? Kevin Hart and The Rock, are they really breaking up?

"You wanna know who I am!? I'm-"

"IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT YOUR NAME IS!" Rock screamed, setting Hart up for The Rock Bottom. Once again, I felt as if I should do something, but, hey, it ain't everyday you see Kevin Hart getting Rock Bottomed by Dwayne Johnson.

The comedian, Rock's own long time movie buddy, was cruelly slammed into the unprotected ground. I couldn't help but cheer him on. And then, he went around to a grounded Hart's head, looking around him with fire in his eyes.

"Don't tell me..." I whispered. "In my house? The most electrifying move in all of sport's entertainment!?" That's when he grabbed his elbow pad and slid it off his arm, throwing it to me. I caught it with glee, feeling ever so childlike again.

He ran to one wall, and then the other, leaping over Hart as he went. But, before he could pull of the People's Elbow, he was paused dead in his tracks by the sudden shatter of glass. I turned to my window, which was now just a gaping hole in my wall with bits of glass along the bottom.

And out through it came Stone Cold Steve Austin, his WWF championship belt swaying in his hands.

"Alright son, you wanted Stone Cold Steve Austin? Well, now you got him, now you got the meanest son of a bitch to ever step foot in the ring!" Austin smashed The Rock's forehead with that heavy gold, cutting him open.

The Rattlesnake strolled around, flipping off his mortal enemy. I had to hide my daughter from such vile sights, so I stepped in front of her, eyes glued to the action. The Rock struggled to his feet, blood dripping down his perfectly molded face.

And when he was on his feet, he felt one of Stone Cold's drive into his gut. It forced him to crunch over forward in pain, perfect for The Rattlesnake. He hooked his arm under his chin, turned around, and jumped off his feet, stunning the Great One.

The Great One, who has taken many A Stone Cold Stunner, was selling death itself. He flipped his way into the wall, striking off it and rolling across the floor into the wall at the other end of the living room. I almost sprang right through the roof!

"Cut!" Someone said. When I faced the source of the sound, I saw a missing wall. Before me were cameras, lights, microphones! What was happening? What was going on? "Great work everyone! Especially you Laura!"

"L-Laura?" I mumbled, glancing over at the three celebrities. They were all up, chatting with each other like nothing had happened. "N-no, you're mistaken. I'm Miss Bennings."

"What?" Asked Stone Cold.

"I'm Miss Bennings. New Jersey born and raised." From behind one of the cameras, a rather important looking man smiled at me.

"This movie's gonna be perfect." He said.

*****

THE END

6
$ 4.93
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments