Taken 5

4 24
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

PROMPTS: inspire allow smother wicked deafening nuts water rose

RANDOM DIALOGUE: "If you leave now, you get nothing."

_______________________________

Derek walked to the door in no hurry; he had no reason to want to listen to the geeks from the Network Company tell him more boring tech language as they explained the process of their maintenance and tell him why they had to increase his subscription fee.

But today, that wasn't the case. His feet wouldn't even allow him reach the door, because the female tech support or whatever was holding a silenced gun. Balls of sweat rolled down his face like it was water, and he was surprised at how badly composed he was. It was like scene from a James Bond movie, except he wasn't CIA, Secret Service or prepared for this at all.

He'd just looked at his monitor that displayed a view of his front porch and was shocked. It was a habit for him whenever someone rang the bell, but he'd never thought it'd come in handy for once. He was about to rush into his room when he heard a deafening noise from the direction of his back door.

Either he was going nuts, or these guys were coming from both sides.

He quickly dashed into the kitchen, balling his fists and getting ready for the encounter.

Who was he kidding? Whoever broke down his hard wood back door had to be a professional wrestle or something, and no amount of self-motivation would inspire him to foolishly try engaging such a person in hand-to-hand combat.

Then he heard a dull thud at his front door. And another.

She must be trying to blow out the lock, he thought.

Then he started hearing footsteps from both direction, slowly approaching the kitchen.

"Detective!" the female voice called out "Its either you act wise and come out, or we act wicked, find you and shoot you."

First a man with a rose tattoo on his face, now two people in his house who obviously didn't come for a nice cup of tea. He could barely smother his groan, but managed to do so. Life couldn't get any worse.

_____________________________________

Zoe looked at her phone as she saw the call suddenly go off. That was strange.

She looked back at her informant "It seems you have no information to help me with."

She turned to leave.

He smiled. "If you leave now, you get nothing."

______________________________________

Hey guys, it's always really hard to write these stories because it's like a dice game: I have to use whatever I get to make a story that at least makes any sense. So it would be really nice if I can get more views about the story so I know if I'm on the right track or not.

I'm doing my best to publicize the story (I would have boosted it, but to get any reasonable impressions you'd have to pay a lot of money). If you could in any way publicize this project, I'd really appreciate. Thank you and stay creative.

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Keep it going 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are on the right track and if it comes to prompts you have two options...

  1. You write about the prompt and make the story logical
  2. You write your story and fit in the prompts somehow (there are times it is what I do)

An extra option is if you feel you get stuck (what to write next about) is to use a prompt for a "character" or "situation" to add a twist.

"Life couldn't get any worse."... Believe me, it can. Let's ignore and put the kettle on and offer the tea. I like mine black, no sugar.

👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I think I use the second option more often because there are sometimes I just finish writing and I'm about to post and I remember 'shoot, I didn't use the prompts.'😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's fine I do the same and the great thing is in most every case it's possible to fit them is. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago